Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom palm Beach, Florida

BAD CHOICE

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: I never recommended or go back
Location: Savannah is a beautiful tone and there are more hotels
We originally booked for three (3) days , first night got there around 9 pm, we had room 512, the bathroom was not clean I found loose hair around the box of tissues... Around 2:00 am the people next door in room 510 were loud, it was very difficult sleep again, next day I contacted Expedia trying to change hotels, but it was very difficult for us since we had set tours during the day, also we thought was an incident that will not happening again, well the night of the Saturday around 3 00 am same people were in a loud altercation, the woman started yelling using profanity language, we called the front desk and a gentleman came, but at this point the person stopped. It was impossible sleep.... At the time of explained to the front desk, she showed upset attitude for our complain stating we should asked to change rooms and it was our responsibility. We had to leave but even the lady with a very discourteous attitude made a discount , still very expensive for the aggravation and no sleep for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the old city.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: We love the excellent, free breakfast.
Location: Located in "Old City" Savannah, there is lots to do within walking distance.
Everything went smoothly - chech-in & check-out. We stayed for two nights, on our way south. Our car stayed in the hotel parking lot while we walked around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cary N.C.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping and front desk staff were very very nice!
Cons: The refridgerator in the room.
Location: Perfect location!
The little fridge was great, in the room but it rattled the entire time we were there, waking us up every night. Unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel was easy to find and fairly close to everything. We were able to walk to City market and the square, no problem....most things we wanted to get to were just a few blocks up and into the city. Our heater went out and they sent someone very nice up and it was fixed quickly. Staff was nice and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast but did take a look....waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, juice....the usual hotel fare. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Close to both trolly tours, easy walk to most squares and shopping. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to everything.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Nice hotel but ask for a room not on the busy street!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and very worn!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Rooms need redecorating and the staff could use some customer service training.
Location: Within walking distance of Broughton Street, historic sights and River Street.
The hotel is showing its age. The lobby looks like it was recently renovated but the rooms are dated and worn looking with dreary colors, stained rugs and thin towels--not what I would expect for a $200+/night room. Housekeeping did not clean my room the first day and when notified the staff wasn't very concerned or apologetic. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The comfort and attention lavished on guests by staff is just overwhelming. Terrific breakfast with a wide variety of offerings for all kinds of taste
Cons: I am satisfied with what is offered now.
Location: Centrally located to most places of interest.
Hotel located near the bridge over the Savannah river. Centrally placed to most places in the Historic district. No need to drive when you get there, most places of interest are within walking distance.Guided tours by trolley bus or walking can be booked at the front desk. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is great. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with adequate furniture . There are restaurants galore from mom and pop to fast food to casual dinning and fine dinning near by. The area is safe to walk anytime of the day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff. A little expensive, breakfast okay. Room and bath a little small, but nice and clean.