Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

great

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: very good
Cons: none
Location: fine
very nice facility and excellent breakfast and staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern comfort

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was very clean, quiet, and extremely comfortable, just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Ohio

GREAT STAY< GREAT SERVICE

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here on 8/22. It was a great stay. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchen ladies were very nice and breakfast was delicious too. Our room had 2 queen beds and was very spacious and clean. The kids did use the pool and hot tub and the area was nice and clean. Great stay, great service and a great price. I will def stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton

Nice hotel convenient to I95

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: This hotel is conveniently located and has many restaurants surrounding it.
Cons: This is not necessarily an improvement, but people should know that if they want to go to the downtown area it is a good twenty minute drive away.
Location: Historic downtown Savannah is beautiful and lovely to walk around. We also attended a show at the Savannah Theater which was outstanding.
We only spent one night at this hotel on a roadtrip to Florida - the staff was very nice and our room was quite comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Quality Servicefrom I95

Really Nice Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service at front desk was outstanding. Extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cruiseduckfrom Nature Coast, Florida

Not what I expected from Hampton

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed at the Hampton in Savannah, I-95 Gateway, on an overnight stay on our way back home to Florida. We stay at Hamptons because they are normally very consistent in their cleanliness and comfort. This room had a Jacuzzi tub but it was right in the room in the corner. Very bizarre location. The tub itself looked dirty and to be very old as the top coating was coming off and had yellowed all around. Instead of a tub/shower in the bathroom there was just a shower with glass doors. The glass doors were filthy with mold growing on the bottom glass (I have photos). This room did not meet the standard of other Hamptons we have stayed at. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffanyfrom Virginia

Great stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and conveniently located right off I95...the staff were very friendly! The hotel room was nice and clean and the bed was so so comfy!!! I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Krisfrom Spring Hill, FL

A LITTLE FUNKY

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel unfortunately did not impress. The front desk clerk was very cold and short in her attitude. The room itself appeared clean but smelled like a nursing home. I couldn't figure out if it was the cleaning products they use or the sheets from bad laundry service, but it was an unpleasant odor that my wife had to finally spray some perfume in the room to cover up. Noticed a funky smell in some of the common areas as well. Breakfast was acceptable.