Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bonita Springs

Close to 95

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Handy location but low water pressure and a noisy AC/heating unit made me glad we were only staying the one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Conveniently located to I-95

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Overall excellent value.
Cons: Internet access
Location: Great location if passing by on I-95. Short drive to downtown & historic district
Short drive to downtown. Staff were amongst the friendliest & most helpful we've encountered. Room was clean, well equipped, & comfortable. Accessing the internet was hit/miss in the evenings, presumably when the hotel was busy. Breakfast staff were cheerful, outgoing, and made you want to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Not good value. Room had coffee stains all over. I requested a crib, yet when I got to the hotel they had no available cribs... Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and rooms were very clean! The smell inside and outside the hotel was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Miami

Excellent Stopover

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located. Good value. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stop on my way North!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stopped over on my way to Virginia from Florida. The hotel is being renovated, but my room and all the public spaces had been done. My room was well appointed and clean. I decided to visit the historic district. Gregory was the desk clerk and was extremely helpful with a map, directions and restaurant recommendations. I'll definitel choose this Hapton Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rouhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn at Savannah on I-95

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always great to stay at the Hampton. A little confusing to get there. Should have an arrow pointing at the intersection to take a left at that light. Apparently a lot of people miss the turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorothyfrom Charlotte, NC

In Love!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were able to check in immediately and go straight to our room. Our desk agent was incredibly fast and we were not late to the wedding we needed to attend, even though we did not say we were in a hurry she seemed to know. We came down for tea later and there was no hot water, and they immediately switched it out for new hot water, and the desk staff kept us company. The beds were amazing, I loved the pillows. My friend found the desk incredibly useful, as she is getting her MBA and needed to study during the trip. Great shower, love the multiple setting on the shower head. Super easy to find, close to Savannah but quiet. Would stay here again, LOVED IT!