Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from the villages,fl

Posted Jul 22, 2014
As a business traveler everyone and the hotel itself was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stop on our way to Florida! Close to the lovely city of Savannah too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

Nice hotel. Close to lots of places to eat.

Posted May 15, 2014
Experience was OK. Good thing about this hotel is how many places to eat are nearby. Also the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Restaurants are very nearby. Savannah Mall and two large movie theaters are about ten minutes away.
This hotel was very easy to find right off I-95, which was important to me. I was impressed with the exterior of the hotel when I arrived. The staff was nice and friendly. When I arrived at my room, I was very impressed. Our suite included two queen sized beds; a pull out sofa; a kitchenette with a microwave, mini fridge, and sink; a vanity area, clean bathroom, and a safe in the closet. I was so impressed with the size of the room. It was very spacious. The beds were soooo comfortable and it was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever seen. My son attends SCAD and we travel to Savannah quite a bit. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling to Florida, great place to stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel staff! Nice big & super clean room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Love your beds and bedding!
Love a Hampton Inn!
3 out of 5
by ben from central florida

Call hotel first for pricing

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Found out upon checkout that we would have saved over $20 by booking directly with the hotel rather than expedia. Booked one with a jacuzzi tub to find that it was in the sleeping area rather than the bathing area, found that extremely odd and off putting. Cleaning crew was knocking on my door at 8:45 and tried to enter because they really didn't give me any time to react. Either the walls are extremely thin or I was next to the most loud and obnoxious people in the hotel. It was extremely clean and comfortable other than that. The front desk was very professional and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Sarasota, FL

Stop over on the way south to Florida.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: We've found Hampton to be the most consistent hotels at a reasonable price. Important was that it was convenient to Interstate 95.
Cons: We usually only stay overnight, so the Hampton offers everything we need.
Location: A location to an Interstate Highway is important. Restaurants and other services such as gas stations are usually convenient also.
The Hampton in Savannah is a nice hotel. The gentleman at the desk who checked us in was very helpful as Expedia messed up out specific room type request, which I had made on my mobile phone an hour earlier while we were having dinner. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was just what we needed as we were going to head South to complete our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Georgia

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Convenient to interstate and restaurants. Free breakfast was nice. Hotel was clean.
Cons: Heating and air system.
Hotel was clean and that was my first priority. The only problem we had was the air conditioning. It cycled on and off but our room never became cool. During the night the air blew from the vent directly onto our legs. The vent was not adjustable. When the air came on and got cold and pulled up the duvet. Then the air would go off and we would get hot. It was like that all night long for two nights. Not conducive to sleeping well.