Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice stay, good location near City Market and historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Please let me know we MUST VALET PARK.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything was great. However, the only way to stay here is to use VALET parking for $25 (we paid $25 to park for a one evening stay). So...this increases cost of stay, not to mention the tip to ur valet staff (on ur way in and out). The hotel staff and accommodations were wonderful. My pet peeve is hidden fees. Remember Savannah, ur neither NY or DC so stop charging like u are. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, right in the historic district.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We stayed here the weekend before Christmas, and our visit went very smoothly. The staff, from the valet to the front desk to the housekeeper, were very welcoming, pleasant, and helpful. The lobby was beautifully decorated, and it was a pleasure to sit by the fire and relax a bit. Our room was a good size for the 4 of us (sometimes rooms in downtown areas seem a bit small, this didn't) and was clean and updated. Breakfast is not included, although a made-to-order breakfast is available for about $12/person. We opted not to go that route, but discovered a delightful cafe, Goose Feathers, just 2 blocks away in City Market. Excellent food made with fresh ingredients, charming, relaxed atmosphere, and none of our meals was over $8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA.

Amazing Place Amazing People

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I am NOT the type who writes reviews but I had to comment on my stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. Under normal circumstances I prefer and would have been staying at the Embassy Suites while in Savannah but because of the Holiday their room selections were limited. So I decided to give The Hilton a try. I have to say I am extremely pleased that I did make that choice. My wife, my 4 year old daughter and I had the most pleasant and wonderful stay during Thanksgiving Week. The staff was amazing! Ms. Gibbons the Assistant Front Office Manager left me speechless with her hospitality (Hilton you need to give her a raise and promotion). She was gracious, attentive, warm, personable and friendly. She was like family to us. She even called us family. Upon arriving we were energetically welcomed by an awesome valet named Mr. Lovett. Anything we needed he was quick to do it without hesitation and always offered things to do and places to go see during our stay. He was not just a get the car, park your car and here's your bags employee but had the same personable attitude that Ms. Gibbons had (Hilton you need to give him a raise and promotion). Mr. Lovett heard I wanted a cookie for my daughter he immediately ran across the street to their sister hotel and returned with 4 hot cookies for my baby girl! I appreciate the care he displayed to me and my family. The hotel was warm cozy and every one of the staff we encountered was great. My next trip back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Augustine Florida

Historic district

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great location, right in the middle of everything, very good breakfast too. Staff was as good as I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom D.C.

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Valet parking was pricey but a good, clean,comfortable hotel in a great location.We travel through Savannah often and would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty dishes!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a comfortable room - no complaints on that but when I had breakfast I noticed the dirty glass I was drinking milk out of had orange juice remnants in it. I got another glass to pour the remaining milk in and it had lipstick on it! When I mentioned it to my waitress, she said the dishwasher was broke; so I guess they don't wash ANY of the dishes. UGH! Comfy room. loved the lemonade in the lobby but probably won't eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, Maryland

A pleasant hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah is a well-kept and centrally located hotel that will provide you with a pleasant experience at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolefrom Cypress

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect. Everything was within walking distance. Too bad had to pay for parking