Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy

Lovely hotel convenient for airport

Posted May 23, 2014
Only stayed one night but very nice, great service and free shuttle to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Enjoyed the pool and workout room, but a bit pricey for the amenities. Valet parking was $25 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Minnesota

Close to everything in historic Savannah

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: This improvement is more about Expedia than the hotel. The valet daily parking rate is listed on Expedia as $15, but is actually $25/day.
Location: Trolley tours, walking tours, shopping and restaurants all close. Spent 3 days...never used the car until going home.
Very nice hotel. Comfy bed, easy to control room temp, nice private pool area. Delicious complimentary lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. Worth the room rate because we walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Clean. Pleasant staff
Cons: Price of breakfast. We reviewed the menu in the room which stated breakfast was $9, went down for breakfast and they told us it was $15.
Location: City market is right outside the hotel. River street is right across the street from the hotel. Shopping, restaurants, everything is close.
Went for a weekend trip. This hotel is within walking distance of everything. We parked, left our car at the hotel and walked everywhere. The staff is very pleasant. Our room was very clean and quiet. Will definitely be going back and staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of this hotel is excellent. Within walking distance to many sights and restaurants. Had river view room, which was nice, but lots of road traffic noise early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from new york

It was a lovely hotel and cole to all the site.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located
Cons: Free water every day would be nice
Pam the concierge was wonderful and pleasant. She was knowable and gave all necessary information for our adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Michigan

Awesome location !

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved that this hotel is conveniently located to city market and river street and trolley pick up. Beautiful hotel that I would stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TR from tampa, FL

Nice hotel. Convenient to River Walk, and SCAD.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to restaurants and SCAD.
Great experience. Only in town for 2days. Spacious room. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location and decent price

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hilton Garden for a few nights to visit a friend in Savannah and to see the historic downtown. The location was the best part! The hotel is only one block away from the river front and one block from the city market. The room was clean and sufficient. If you are planning on spending a lot of time in the room/hotel this may not be the place, but it is a perfect hotel if you want a reasonably priced clean place to sleep while spending your days seeing the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Though we stayed but one night, the staff and location contributed to a good experience. As one of our sons is handicapped the room and overall accessibility made it easy to maneuver.