Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by unpleased from Dublin

Used to be great, now not so much!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Used to have comfortable beds but not any more. We felt like we were sleeping in a hole. Used to offer in-room movies but not any more. We have stayed here numerous times but this time was a huge disappointment! Probably will not be back. Such a shame because this was a great hotel for many years. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from New England

Very nice hotel, centrally located, restaurant

Posted May 30, 2014
Great hotel very clean, great friendly staff. Hotel is close to everything and there are restaurants within walking distance. There is a restaurant in the hotel that serves a little of everything and good breakfast ! Really nice hotel overall and I definitely would stay again and would recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Fridge did not work...there was an issue with my service animal being with me, lack of communication between staff. And my room was entered twice early in the morning while I was barely dressed & sleeping. Horrible experience. Especially after paying almost $200 a night. Will not recommend... will not go back.
3 out of 5
by Brad from Gainesville, VA

Just okay this time

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Sound proofing, cleaning
Location: Good choice of restaurants within walking distance. I went to Bonefish Grill across the street for dinner.
The hotel room itself was nice. A long pubic hair, not mine, in the tub, spoiled an otherwise clean room. I might have used the tub for a bath - but something about the pubic hair makes you question the room's overall cleanliness and attention to detail by the cleaning staff. There was also a lot of noise from other rooms and the hallway through most of the night that spoiled my sleep. I'm not sure if this hotel is renovated from an older property or was just too crowded the night of my stay (a Thursday)? The overall level of noise in the room was too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from canada

Great hotel close to downtown. Easy to get around

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and in a good location for services.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the downtown area.
Did the city tour of old Savannah. Lots going on for St Pattys day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Athens, GA

Above average hotel right in midtown

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Our room was moved from a king bed to one with two queens because the A/C unit had apparently flooded. This was done very professionally and without any problems. The only downside is that they advertised free breakfast and it was in fact $7.95. Location couldn't have been better and parking was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Lancaster Co, PA

A Savannah Visit

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean with a friendly staff.
Cons: Parking is limited. Also, there is a restaurant located right in the lobby and the coffee pots sitting there are not free drinks.
Location: Hotel is located a good distance from the historic area of the city. However, there are several restaurants nearby, some stores, and a Cup Cake bakery
Savannah is a gorgeous city! Loved the River Walk, and the tram ride was very informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Florida

Awesome!!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Great staff, clean rooms, and very comfortable. Parking was my only issue. Immediate parking lot not big enough for all guests. Secondary parking is behind another hotel in a parking garage. Just wasn't a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Florida

Awesomeness!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Staff was excellent, the rooms were excellent, and would definitely stay again with these folks. Only complaint I have is, not enough parking without having to park way out in the parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirel from S.C.

Nice hotel and near many restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Considering the circumstances of the trip to Savannah (my husband's grandmother funeral) my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was pleasant... My only objection was that they do not offer a complimentary continental breakfast; like the Hampton Inn and Suites right next door does. So I was appalled when the nice young man (who tried to assist me with coffee) handed me a $8.51 receipt for a cup of yoplait yogurt, bowl of fruit, and bagel...