Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlston, sc

Construction Next door

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice, but not accommodating.
Cons: Tell people about the construction and move them to the opposite side of the building
Location: Short drive to historic distrcict
Checked in and went up to room, found maids cleaning rooms next to ours. There was a room service tray on the hallway floor with old food scraps and trash. came back 6 hours later and tray was still there. Very gross. We had to call to get them to pick it up. Pillows were not comfortable at all. 7am was awaken by major construction right next door. Looks like they are building another hotel, but it looks like a big project that is going to last for awhile. Staff did not even acknowledge the construction and at least put our two room on the opposite side of construction. The first time I have ever been at a Hilton Garden Inn where complimentary breakfast was not included. I will not ever stay at this hotel again and likely will avoid the Hilton Garden Inn chain whenever possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Worst hotel...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel staff were not rude but unfriendly. the servers during breakfast were rude. Paid $224 per night but condition of the hotel was only worth $60 the most I would pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Across from good restaurants and shopping. Convenient to Bay Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I had a great experience staying at this location! They took really great care of me and the service was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WPB, FL

Nice clean hotel; great price

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great hotel, good location. Nice lobby with bar...comforting feel...would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Plains, NY

Excellent choice, friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We chose this hotel while driving down I-95 after a pleasant stay in a Durham Hilton Garden. These hotels have been consistently great! The young man at the desk (we forgot his name) was super friendly and helpful. We got a spacious large room that was very clean. Wi-fi was fast and free. Conveniently located to downtown Savannah. Would absolutely recommend & stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Atlanta, GA

Overall a nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service and the room was super clean. The downsides were that the walls seem very thin so you can hear a lot of noise from other rooms and the wifi seemed to not work well so I ended up tethering to my phone. I didn't have any issues with the parking. I parked next to the back door and just took the stairs which was fine with me since it was quick. Even though the breakfast buffet is an extra charge, it is well worth it.