Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good spot for the $

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice hotel internally and externally. Close enough to downtown to make the short drive worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
With a car, not that far from downtown. Fresh market is by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eleners from Brooks

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, great location. Drain in bathroom sink slow and very tiny any randomly on sink. Otherwise perfect stay. Staff very welcoming.
2 out of 5
by unpleased from Dublin

Used to be great, now not so much!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Used to have comfortable beds but not any more. We felt like we were sleeping in a hole. Used to offer in-room movies but not any more. We have stayed here numerous times but this time was a huge disappointment! Probably will not be back. Such a shame because this was a great hotel for many years. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Savannah

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took a while to get checked in. Our coffee pot did not work. The shower curtain was awkward and caused water to get on the floor. The hotel was clean and quiet. I was surprised there was not a complimentary continental breakfast. All the other hotels on our trips had large free breakfasts. Other than that it was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pwt from TN

Savannah

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, easy to get to historic Savannah & Tybee beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittany from Lawrenceville, GA

Great Place, Good Pool, a Few Drawbacks (Parkibg

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel.....if I were to visit midtown Savannah again this would certainly be the hotel I would stay at. It's very clean, the rooms don't seem small and the bathrooms are quite presentable. They are quick to give you their attention at the front desk. I went with my sister and friend. Keurig coffee makers with complimentary pods in each room was nice ..... A few drawbacks however... -The room service ladies came knocking on our door from 7-8 in the morning. Then they try to open the door if no one answered...while we were sleeping, Hours from checkout time of each day. -Even though the breakfast is a good selection of hot and cold food, you have to pay for breakfast...it's buffet style.... (Less than $10/person, but still it would have been nice not to spend more $$). They make omelettes, and there's bacon, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, OJ etc. -if you return to your hotel after 7:00 or 8:00 pm there is almost no parking in the lot. Instead you have to use the parking garage that's BESIDE THE ADJACENT HOTEL (Hampton Inn). It's a bit of a stroll from your car to the hotel and if you are coming back at night ladies, it can be unsafe. There was also another small road (Johnston Street) that people would park along if there was no parking in the main lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ecaull01 from Houston

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went there for my daughter's SCAD graduation. Staff was wonderful and polite. Room was fantastic. Will stay there again when visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from New England

Very nice hotel, centrally located, restaurant

Posted May 30, 2014
Great hotel very clean, great friendly staff. Hotel is close to everything and there are restaurants within walking distance. There is a restaurant in the hotel that serves a little of everything and good breakfast ! Really nice hotel overall and I definitely would stay again and would recommend to a friend.