Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was a very good hotel service was great let us check in early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Excellent location-upscale hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel was lovely and located in the historic district of Savannah. Everything is walking distance, including the famous Riverwalk. There is valet parking only that is $25 a day with unlimited in and out. The only complaint that I have is the noisiness of the heater. It clicked loudly throughout the WHOLE night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Was clean and very attractive
Cons: no garage parking fee
Hotel was beautiful, the food was awesome, and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Was not happy about paying to park in the hotel garage in addition to my hotel costs. I felt it should have been included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Comfortable, great city and river views.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We have stayed here over the years. Located within walking distance to many restaurants and fantastic bars. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Our last visit we were in town for a family funeral. We arrived earlier than check in time. We explained we need to change clothes and go to the funeral service. Everyone from the valet to the desk helped us get to the funeral on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WR, Georgia

In The right zone!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved every part of this hotel. Comfortable and elegant with a touch home! Room service was fast, efficient, very friendly, and delicious food.
Cons: The door was a little squeaky but I felt secure. Traffic noise was okay unless a muscle car or duel exhaust came speeding by.
Location: SCAD building for open house SCAD Day was right behind the hotel. We were able to walk to SCAD, shopping, and eating establishments within minutes.
Amazing! From the moment we pulled up we felt excited and at home. We had very sweet gentlemen opening doors and welcoming us as we ventured into the hotel. We were in the room about 10 minutes when we received a call from hotel guest services welcoming us and checking to see if the accommodations were to our expectations. The view was beautiful from our balcony. Lights of the nearby churches and Victorian homes lined with Spanish moss oaks gave you a warm feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Outdated rooms

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, but there is better location at river street with cheaper prices.
Cons: Rooms, bathrooms, parking was pricy, Internet was slow
Location: A lot of dinning options, you have to visit the water front and the city market
We checked in the hilton for a one night, they checked us in an outdated room in a lower floor. The room booked was a city view and all what we get a wall on the swimming pool level , no view what's so ever. Room was noisy because of the meeting room in the same floor. Room was unclean, bath tub was clogged minimum ammunities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe Place

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Standard
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Safe Place. Close to everything
I expected more from a Hilton Hotel. Bathrooms are very small. Not space for nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...great locale

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Easy to take a stroll downtown Savannah. Close to excellent eateries like The Public and Quarters and The Granite. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Really uncomfortable bathrooms and not nice (at all) serves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottobrunn, Bayern

Sehr angenehmes stadtnahes Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals und Lage
Cons: Gebühr für Valetparking ist zu hoch!
Location: Nahe am Zentrum und zu Fuß alles erreichbar
Super Lage! Sehr freundliches Personal! Repräsentative Eingangshalle! Zimmer sollten renoviert werden!