Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom atanta

Short weekday getaway.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the bed, and the cleanliness of the shower.
Cons: The wall decor.
Location: Have dinner.
Overal nice, comfortable, and the people on the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom East TN

Comfy bed, good variety at breakfast bar

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast bar with the warm cinnamon rolls and the comfy bed.
Cons: Would like to have had a mini-fridge in the room. The bathroom counter isn't an ideal place for the coffee maker if someone is using the bath.
Location: There are many restaurants and shopping nearby, plus you're about 10 minutes or so from the Savannah riverfront area.
The hotel location was easy to find with a GPS and check-in was quick and courteous with Ms. Carol. The common areas seemed clean and well kept. They are apparently doing some upgrades because there were signs indicating such but I didn't see or hear any work being done while I was there. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was roomy enough. Unfortunately we killed a large brown bug in the bathroom and there was a light bulb burned out in the fixture next to the mirror. I wish we'd had a mini fridge in the room. The breakfast room was clean and tables cleaned off when we went in to eat. The breakfast bar had a wonderfully pleasing variety - oatmeal, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, English muffins, pancakes, yogurt, and the BEST warm cinnamon rolls. Yum! Check-out was efficient and we noted the burned out light bulb to the front desk personnel so it could be changed before the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and Cold

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The layout of the room was good
Cons: Some of the staff attitude, including the manager, the external doors need to be fixed, the toilet handle for flushing, the A/C, & OJ machine
Location: The location was convenient to the riverwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except for 1 thing

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: All very nice
Cons: Carpet needs replaced (smells)
Location: All good
The Carpet in our room smelled of spilt booze. need to replace carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2014
When I first arrived, no one was at the front desk for some time until I called out for service. Then out walks this guy in a black tank and khakis, adjusting his pants. I honestly thought the place was being robbed. He was apologetic and stated something spilled on his shirt. I still found his appearance unacceptable and was apprehensive about handing over my personal information. Very unprofessional, but hopefully an isolated incident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Hotel experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was friendly. The hotel was relatively clean throughout. The pool is only 4ft at the deepest. Two out of the three rooms was clean that our family stayed it. The room we stayed in was dirty. The carpet was stained and had holes in it with carpet strips sitting not glued down. There was something gross on the curtains that should have been cleaned before renting the room back out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherrifrom Houston

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherrifrom Savannah, GA

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room, good service, and nice breakfast spread.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Schlechter Service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Zimmer wurde in Etappen gereinigt, dadurch war es unmöglich sich nachmittags mal, nach 15.00 Uhr, auszuruhen. Die gebrauchten Handtücher wurden zeitig entnommen aber nicht neue bereitgelegt, Somit musste man jeden Tag sehen, das man Handtücher bekam. Teilweise wurden schmutzige Gläser nicht ausgetauscht. Auch das Frühstück war sehr schlecht. Es wurde kaum nachgefüllt, so dass wir einmal morgens ohne kaum was zu Essen gegangen sind. Wir würden dieses Hotel nicht wieder buchen.