Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Hotel experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was friendly. The hotel was relatively clean throughout. The pool is only 4ft at the deepest. Two out of the three rooms was clean that our family stayed it. The room we stayed in was dirty. The carpet was stained and had holes in it with carpet strips sitting not glued down. There was something gross on the curtains that should have been cleaned before renting the room back out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Too noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Couldn't sleep well at night. Very noisy. Room is not well insulated so you can hear conversation or tv really loud from next room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Fl

Hotel to avoid.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
During our stay at this hotel, we encountered several problems. The room was not clean and the bed was very uncomfortable. There were kids running up and down their room above us. We were there for a wedding and had to move to another hotel during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Affordable, clean and nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Savannah. I booked this hotel 30 minutes prior to us arriving in Savannah. We booked the last room at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites they had. Granted we had a smoking room the room did not smell smokey. Breakfast was continental style with coffee, juice and etc. If you are going to stay here stay ask for a room on the fourth floor. It is a lot quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, large room. New furnishings. Very nice breakfast.
One problem was that cable TV service was defective during my stay. Hotel is hard to see from Abercorn Street and difficult to enter and exit. Sign that marks the hotel was obscured by trees or other signs. There is no back street entrance/exit to Largo Drive. Creating such an entry would make it much easier to enter or leave the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roneebee from Atlanta

Conveniently located hotel in Savannah

Posted May 29, 2014
I was comfortable. Loved the room, the decor, Wi Fi, cable, bathroom seperate in room,, living room area all excellent. Staff was great. Two issues,, 1 the hotel was having construction that woke me up one am. Was a nuisance 2 one day , house keeping wasn't good. Asked if I wanted towels, I replied yes,,but that day, that was all they did. Towels delivered, but didnt clean room? Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by w jones from savannah, ga

dogs when there suppose be no pets

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
when i book the room it say no pets. after we checked in, the next morning i saw people coming in with dogs. i went to the front check in and ask why people has dogs? he said pet were alive here now. i stated when i book the room it say no pets. if i knew pets were alive i would not have stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Ga

Good

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisol from San Juan PR

Nice hotel, clean!

Posted May 14, 2014
It was clean, in good conditions, nice staff and very close to the Harry Truman Highway. The room has a fridge and a microwave.