Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tamara from S

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Good location. Elevator really slow, phone rings randomly. Very helpful with bags, post-checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Downtown Historic District

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Amazingly located in the historic district close to the river walk, city market and lots of restaurants!
Cons: Improve parking by lowering cost!
Nice hotel. Think we had some bad timing, though. The day we got there the lobby floors were being redone and the day we left only one of two elevators was working. Had to wait 20+ minutes to go up or down. Would have taken the steps but had a very full luggage cart! Room was fairly clean but very noisy. Could hear anyone walking through the hall or next door. Parking is a big negative. Must either use the parking garage (which is very close) or pay for valet which was the best option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel. Within walking distance of many things

Posted Jun 17, 2014
First time to savannah. The hotel was great. Room was clean and comfortable. . Staff was friendly. Helped us with your and dinner reservations . Would highly recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from Oklahoma

24 hrs to see Savannah w/teens- Parking info

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The price is a little high - but I know you pay for location.
Location: Walk to riverfront and Market square is right down the street with lots of restaurants, bars, live music, splash pad water feature. etc.
The hotel is your basic hotel room - the location is the best feature. It was easy to get to riverfront or to walk the neighborhoods to the squares and restaurants. Public Parking garage is right next door to the hotel. We paid $8 total for parking from Saturday 2pm - Sunday 11am. Much cheaper than paying to valet. The breakfast was the typical Holiday inn free breakfast - very adequate. The employees were so very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Antioch, IL

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to all the fabulous venues.
Cons: Vending machines were always getting stuck, very annoying, and they were on every other floor instead of each one. They were not consistently stocked
Location: Historic River district was right across the street and fabulous restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
Had a great breakfast array. Hotel was undergoing re-do of main floor, so quite a mess and elevators were being refurbished, so that was not pleasant, but ok at best. Great staff throughout. Loved the top floor pool area overlooking the Savannah River. Room was very small though, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lymm from Georgia

Convenient to River walk

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Rooms very clean and comfy! Great breakfast! Parking not so great as the check - in time of 4pm meant lots of Public Parking was FULL! Valet parking $20 per day plus tips. The breakfast was awesome and I loved the cold water with limes and lemons available in lobby on a hot day...nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: having coffee available later during the day would be nice
Location: great location... Bull Street is one of my favorite streets in historic district which is very close...B Matthews Cafe 2 blocks away, great restaurant
Very comfortable room, plenty of good coffee (a plus).. very close to riverfront area as well as historic district..Pool on roof has a great view of Savannah River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Port Orange, FL

Great location, great customer service!

Posted May 31, 2014
I booked this hotel based on the location given in the reviews. I wasn't expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised. It's a newer hotel. Great location to both River Street and the Historic District. The parking garage next door said it was full so we valet parked $20. Later I learned we could have checked for empty spots in the parking garage anyway. No worries. The $8 difference didn't break me. The valet service was pleasant and friendly. We arrived early and expected to store our luggage until check-in. Surprise again, they had a room ready. Score! The rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. We had a room on the Historic District side so we did not hear traffic as some reviews stated. Comfortable beds with two kinds of pillows, tv worked, bathroom clean with a sign stating they offered complimentary toiletries if we forgot anything. AC worked (too well) and I even checked for dust on the headboard, none! The staff was extremely friendly with the exception of one. He wasn't really rude but he surely didn't match the friendliness of the front desk and valet staff we ran across. Breakfast had a few challenges, but I can assure you, I didn't book a hotel for free breakfast. Overall, I was extremely pleased by the cleanliness and the friendliness of this hotel. I would book again without any hesitation!! Be sure to check out the pool even if it's just to see the view. Beautiful area. Thank you for the lovely visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted May 28, 2014
Parking is a hassle and $20. Breakfast poor room good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Great location, big room, could be cleaner. Complimentary breakfast has nothing healthy on their menu.