Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location, okay customer service

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent.
Location: Get a key. Go to Mata Hari. Try the avocado smash toast at Collin's Quarter.
Overall the Holiday Inn Express is pretty good. Valet service is quick and painless. Location is in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Rooms are standard and clean. I only had a few complaints. The water tastes and smells like sulfur. When I inquired about it with the front desk, they acted like they've never experienced this before. They sent someone to my room to check on it, but didn't smell anything. The smell persisted for the duration of my stay in the sink and the shower. My colleagues had similar issues in other rooms. My suspicion is that the water in Savannah is just like this. I just wish the employees didn't pretend that this was the first time this had ever occurred in their hotel. The overall condition of the room was pretty good, though the wall paper in my bathroom was peeling off. When I was there, one elevator was out of service, which was inconvenient. The problem was exacerbated by the slooowwwww second elevator. I resigned to the stairs, but allow at least 3-5 minutes wait to get on the elevator, especially in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saugus Ma.

Short vacation

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: room 701 was very small
we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for three nights. The hotel was clean , service was efficient, breakfast was good, location couldn't have been better. We walked everywhere! Trolly stop for sightseeing right outside the door. What more could you need? The restaraunt were unbelievable especially the Pink House. Savannah Dan for a walking tour would be my suggestion enjoyed him thoroughly. We'll be back Thank You! Holiday Inn Ex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near River Street.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Close to all activities on River Street. Trolley stop across the street.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The only down was the elevator. There are 2 in the hotel and one was out of service on and off for the week that we stayed. The women who take care of the breakfast were extremely nice and kept the buffet stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average at best

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice location, young staff, parking garage next door always full forcing you to use Vaket, bar is a folding table set up with a few chairs around it, not sure why they don't use bar area. Elevators always down,only one operational. Guests we met said was same last year. Room cleaned after 5:00 PM Good breakfast, Better choices in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Close to waterfront and many restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was very good. Only hiccup was one of their elevators was out of service just as everyone was trying to check out on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Very nice place with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice. So was the desk staff. Friendly housekeepers, too.
Cons: Parking.
Nice place, but the valet parking was a little expensive at $20.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
great location to the downtown activities. Staff and breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

centrally located

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: ladies in the breakfast area not very friendly
Location: near to good restaurants and tourist sites
Hotel is very expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. One of the elevators was not working causing long delays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, But Needs New Elevator

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Besides the trouble they were having with elevator either not working or being extremely slow the stay was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston. tx.

Savannah

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: People, staff , location.
We were excited to get a hotel in such a good location, but the room was small and cramped, and the bar was undergoing renovations. However I would still recommend this hotel because it is an excellent location to walk around Savannah, catch the tram for a tour, etc.