Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant place to stay in the center of the city

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
A wonderful place to stay. The paid parking at is offerd by the hotel, is in the public garage next door. YOu may want to consider, parking your own car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Modern hotel in great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and extremely cheap bar prices!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Situated in heart of Historic district so it's close to everything.
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Close to river and all amenities. We were fortunate to get a room on a higher floor which overlooked the river so the view was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

nice/quite hotel close to the historic district

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: The breakfast should be improved, it should be the possibility for a continental breakfast.
clean and quite Hotel and also my room also the aircon was quite in my room staff is friendly and always tried
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Girl's Get Away

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel is in a good location and staff was very nice. I loved that the trolley had a stop across street from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Alabama

Nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very courteous and friendly staff. Good services. Good location.
Cons: Rooms could be a little bigger, but cannot do much about it now :-)
Location: Location is excellent for tourist visitors. Lots of interesting things to do at walking distances,and short driving distance.
We had an excellent experience of staying at this hotel. It is very well situated, at a close walking distance from the riverside, riverside restaurants, ferry to the other side of the river, and pick up points for trolley tours. Did not need to drive much. Tybee Island beaches, dolphin tours, and historic sites are close driving distances. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The reception and concierge services were excellent. If visiting Savannah, will definitely stay here again. If staying for a few days, one can getting day passes from nearby city office, and park in the next door city parking deck, for a very low rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harmony, FL

Great location for a great price.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and look and feel.
Cons: Insulation between rooms. Parking situation required the $20 nightly (plus tips) valet service. The public garage next door was full when we arrived
Location: Great location, One street over from river walk.
Hotel is in a great location where we could walk to everything near the river. It was nicely renovated and more upscale than one would expect a Holiday Inn to be. The room was very nice and comfortable. We had a corner room that was fairly private and lacked any outside noise. However, the walls between rooms seemed very thin and we could hear very clearly when our neighbor coughed (must have had a cold) or opened and closed their closet doors. This was not a deal breaker though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick get away

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to RiverStreet and restaurants. We didn't get back in our car till time to go.
Cons: More towels for the pool area. They have a great water dispenser with sliced lemon and lime, empty in afternoons when needed most.
They are renovating so things are a work in progress. It is not in the heart of the historic district but everything is within 5-10 walking distance. I was surprised at the price of valet parking, but this maybe typical for Savannah. There is a deck next door I believe but with just my daughter and I, I didn't feel quite safe. The staff was great, breakfast was ok, good variety. The halls were occasionally hot and humid but the rooms were good. We did attempt to spend time at the pool but there were no towels available and quite a few people there. Most of the chairs were taken or hard to access and/or bring forward so I could be near my daughter. The bed was quite HARD and the pillows very uncomfortable. I use a sleep number at home so its rare to find a nice bed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

GREAT LOCATION WITH A GREAT PRICE

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Inexpensive parking. Breakfast included in room charge.
Cons: Elevators need a good clean
Location: Sightsee and explore history
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights with my two teenagers. I didn't know Savannah very well, but found this hotel to be in the ideal location for tours, historic squares, dining by the river etc. So glad I decided on this hotel. Loved the option to self park in the parking garage next-door. Valet parking costs $20 per day, but I paid a total of $18 and that was arriving on Sunday afternoon and leaving on Tuesday morning. Room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV with HBO. Kids loved the rooftop pool. Breakfast included and it had everything we could have wanted to set us up for a long day sightseeing. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location in walking distance of everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was well organized for a self serve
Cons: More staff
One major complaint The front desk staff very courteous but have to many responsibilities had to wait too long to check in or ask any questions because the front desk were on the phone taking reservations. That should be a back office task The hotel was very busy and the staff seemed overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llandudno, UK

Central location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: They provided a supper and the two nights we were there.
Cons: Nothing really - it was perfect. We wanted to stay longer.
Location: see above
We had not stayed in a Staybridge before and it was a pleasant surprise. It was close to the town but there was also a bus stop nearby (free bus by the way). The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious and very clean.