Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location, dirty bathroom

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is in a great location, close to City Market and River Street. The location is the only reason why I would stay here again. Our room was fairly clean but the bathroom was gross. I had to clean the hair out of the shower before I could get in. In addition, there were no bath towels in our room. I called the front desk and notified them. We eventually got tired of waiting and used hand towels to dry. The pool is very small with limited seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Job interview

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I had a relaxing stay in this hotel. Very quiet. Great location. My wife was with me and had a great time walking in the historic parks. We will stay again! The night before, we stayed at the Hampton Inn in midtown. It was horrible and was the same price as this Holiday Inn. Holiday Inn all the way!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel on Bay St. in Historic Downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decor, staff... you name it.
Cons: Fix the broken elevator.
Location: River street is very close, which is full of bars, restaurants, and shops. Its also in the heart of the downtown historic district, which has the same
I loved my stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Bay Street. The location was beautiful. River Street and all of its restaurants and shops were only one street away. The other direction is historic downtown and full of the same- quality bars and restaurants. Walking distance to everything. I parked my car and didnt use it for 3 days. Parking was a little hectic, but that was to be expected for visiting such a tourist friendly town like Savannah for Memorial Day weekend. I self-parked in the garage next door as $20 a day for valet was out of my budget. The garage next door was $5 a day. The hotel was beautiful. I was very impressed right when I entered the front doors. They offer complimentary water at the front, flavored with various fruits. The restaurant/bar area is also very well decorated and clean. Really the only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that it only had one working elevator during my 3 day stay. I think I was on the 8th floor... so I burned some extra calories cutting around the elevator wait and hiking up the stairs. The pool on the roof is awesome. Great view of the city. Nice lounge area up there as well. The room itself was a bit small, but I didnt mind. It was updated and modern, cozy, and clean. The bathrooms were very nice, good water pressure, etc. Mini fridge and microwave in the room were also nice. Bed was unbelievably clean and comfortable. All of the staff were very accommodating. Parking, front staff, etc. All fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essonne

Hotel au cœur du centre historique

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Le personnel l'emplacement le charme de la chambre
Cons: Wifi u. Peu lente
Location: Partie historique de la ville donc tout le charme du Sud à découvrir de tes belles maisons anciennes les squares les maisons musée
Accueil efficace personnel tes agréable et serviable une rue à traverser et vous êtes sur les bords du fleuve SAvannah très animes avec un grand choix de restaurants et petites boutiques de l hotel vous pouvez aller vous promener dans les célèbres squares de Savannah bref hotel à choisir pour un séjour à Savannah Wifi et petit déjeuner gratuits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Can't beat the location, very short walking distance to all of downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, okay customer service

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent.
Location: Get a key. Go to Mata Hari. Try the avocado smash toast at Collin's Quarter.
Overall the Holiday Inn Express is pretty good. Valet service is quick and painless. Location is in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Rooms are standard and clean. I only had a few complaints. The water tastes and smells like sulfur. When I inquired about it with the front desk, they acted like they've never experienced this before. They sent someone to my room to check on it, but didn't smell anything. The smell persisted for the duration of my stay in the sink and the shower. My colleagues had similar issues in other rooms. My suspicion is that the water in Savannah is just like this. I just wish the employees didn't pretend that this was the first time this had ever occurred in their hotel. The overall condition of the room was pretty good, though the wall paper in my bathroom was peeling off. When I was there, one elevator was out of service, which was inconvenient. The problem was exacerbated by the slooowwwww second elevator. I resigned to the stairs, but allow at least 3-5 minutes wait to get on the elevator, especially in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugus Ma.

Short vacation

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: room 701 was very small
we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for three nights. The hotel was clean , service was efficient, breakfast was good, location couldn't have been better. We walked everywhere! Trolly stop for sightseeing right outside the door. What more could you need? The restaraunt were unbelievable especially the Pink House. Savannah Dan for a walking tour would be my suggestion enjoyed him thoroughly. We'll be back Thank You! Holiday Inn Ex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near River Street.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Close to all activities on River Street. Trolley stop across the street.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The only down was the elevator. There are 2 in the hotel and one was out of service on and off for the week that we stayed. The women who take care of the breakfast were extremely nice and kept the buffet stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average at best

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice location, young staff, parking garage next door always full forcing you to use Vaket, bar is a folding table set up with a few chairs around it, not sure why they don't use bar area. Elevators always down,only one operational. Guests we met said was same last year. Room cleaned after 5:00 PM Good breakfast, Better choices in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Close to waterfront and many restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Included breakfast was very good. Only hiccup was one of their elevators was out of service just as everyone was trying to check out on Sunday.