Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
great location to the downtown activities. Staff and breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

centrally located

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: ladies in the breakfast area not very friendly
Location: near to good restaurants and tourist sites
Hotel is very expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. One of the elevators was not working causing long delays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, But Needs New Elevator

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Besides the trouble they were having with elevator either not working or being extremely slow the stay was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston. tx.

Savannah

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: People, staff , location.
We were excited to get a hotel in such a good location, but the room was small and cramped, and the bar was undergoing renovations. However I would still recommend this hotel because it is an excellent location to walk around Savannah, catch the tram for a tour, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Highly recommend!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Excellent location! Very close to everything. Very helpful and pleasant staff! Tylor-one of the receptionists was especially helpful and pleasant! Helped us with venue tickets and other questions we had. I would have rated this hotel as 5. But: one of the elevators was not working almost all 4 days of our stay and we had to wait quite a long time to go to our room or come down the lobby. There was no safe in the rooms! Very inconvenient! Breakfast was very "continental". Little variety, no cold cuts and no coffee machine. Coffee in thermoses was more or less ok though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Good location in Savannah.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the elevator that was out of operation about half the time of our stay
We had a good stay and enjoyed savannah. The hotel staff is very good. The malfunction of the elevator and closure of the bar was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great location. Nice hotel. Funky smell.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Excellent location between the historic district and riverfront. The only downfall on my opinion was a funky smell in the room and hallway at times. One elevator was out of service most of our stay as well. Decent breakfast included in room price and a pool on the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to the historic district

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location, amenities, staff, breakfast choices
Cons: elevator speed, warmer pool
Location: excellent location of
very good, staff excellent, close to everything we wanted to do,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth MA

Exactly where I wanted to be on East Bay Street.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Elevator
Location: perfect for River Street
Only negative comment is one of the elevators wasn't working right. Slow movement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location,clean.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Good location,clean,nice breakfast,pool area great. I would go back.