Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIExpress

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: business center, difficulty with pc
clean quiet room,great breakfast,very helpful staff.Generak Mgr helped us print out boarding passes from our email.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Kris, Hotel Management
I apologize that you experienced an issue with our business center computer but am glad that we could assist you in getting your boarding pass printed. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jemo from Missouri

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were all friendly. The rooms were on the small side, as were the "queen size" beds, which felt more like full size. Some minor inconveniences were: bathroom door handle fell off often, hair dryer quit working, ice machines out of order, and room key cards had to be taken to desk everyday, because they wouldn't open doors after 1 day. The breakfast was ample: biscuits, gravy, eggs, baked goods, fruit, etc. It's about a 15 - 20 minute drive to downtown Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Right off 95, clean and neat. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Di

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delaina from Raleigh, NC

Great for Overnight Stay on Way Home

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place to stay. Cost was lower than expected. We ate the breakfast. We came down towards the end of breakfast and there was still food. Staff was very nice and friendly. They have omelets, sausage, pancakes (hit with my daughter), cereal, yogurt, Bananas, and cinnamon rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josh from Fresno, CA.

Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and comfortable setting....solid breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Atlanta

Not bad hotel for pitstop on way back

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Free Breakfast- comfortable room
Cons: Eggs at breakfast could be better.
Location: Not too far from Savannah but definetely nothing to do near the hotel without driving.
I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express and this one was good. The Harry's Market thing is bizarre though, I really thought I would be greeted by some farmer in overalls, not a buzz-in mini grocery thing. Also please change the cheese in the eggs (it is jsut a weird taste) maybe a different kind? I always like the free-breakfast at this chain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill and vicki from Bristol VA

The best of both worlds!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very pleasant visit, very little driving to see both Hilton Head area and Savannah. We could take in the surrounding areas in no time flat; and then enjoy the comfort of our room. The staff was extremely pleasant, informative , and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was tasty and convenient We will definitely be back "!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by She2006 from Florida

Southern Hospitality

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is owned by a local family and it is very clean and the staff was extremely friendly! This is the second time I stayed here and I will definetly stay here again.