Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Perfect for our overnight accommodation. Very comfortable after driving 6 hrs
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Convenient location, poor room quality.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Check out.
Cons: Everything to do with housekeeping and upkeep.
Location: We took a very nice trolley tour through Old Savannah.
The rooms were not properly cleaned. The bathroom floor was dirty, hair on floor and mold on door. There were hairs in the beds along with molded spots on the sheets and pillow cases. We were sent to four different rooms (one we were sent to had carpet dryers on when we walked in). We couldn't get our money back to look for another hotel because we ("booked through a third party"). The hotel clerk was very nice and apologetic and seemed sincere. They did give us a partial refund but because of our extreme discomfort and very little sleep, should have at fully refunded our payment. In any other circumstance we would/should have left immediately. No apologies from anyone other than the desk clerk, Shakira. We occasionally stay at Holiday Inn Expresses in our travels and certainly expected better. Last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
I am appalled and disheartened that you could have such an experience at our hotel. The front desk agent did make me aware that she called Expedia to give you as deep a discount as they would allow. What you experienced is not acceptable and is not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness. Based on your feedback we have made procedural changes to ensure this does not happen again. I apologize for what you experienced and assure you it is not indicative of the service standard Holiday Inn Express brand strives to provide. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will choose to stay with IHG brand of properties again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shirley

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you, please stop by and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Having fun with the grands on way to FL

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast and even as busy as it was they never ran out of food. Kids had a great time in the pool and it was easy on and off 95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richfrom Minneapolis

Very nice stay - pretty far away from most sites

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent comfortable rooms (especially the suites) and a great breakfast. The staff here was terrific as well. The only draw back is the fact that it is so far removed from everything (but you can probably already see that on the map). There is lots of convenient shopping etc.. nearby and highway access though. If you don't mind driving a bit it is well worth staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: room 335, pull out bed is sprung, was fine for the two small children but would not have been ok for adults or even one adult.
you have to be kidding to require a written response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
No comment necessary! Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good enough for passing through

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. Breakfast was good. The only downside was that our room had a strange smell...we were not really sure where it was coming from but we were only there to sleep and then head to our next destination so it could have been worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. There are, indeed, occasional and infrequent times when odors that pass through our area from nearby manufacturing plants. We are glad you got rested and back on the road and we hope you try us again as the chances are very good the winds will be blowing in the right direction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sbell

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating and for your business!