Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Convenient location, poor room quality.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Check out.
Cons: Everything to do with housekeeping and upkeep.
Location: We took a very nice trolley tour through Old Savannah.
The rooms were not properly cleaned. The bathroom floor was dirty, hair on floor and mold on door. There were hairs in the beds along with molded spots on the sheets and pillow cases. We were sent to four different rooms (one we were sent to had carpet dryers on when we walked in). We couldn't get our money back to look for another hotel because we ("booked through a third party"). The hotel clerk was very nice and apologetic and seemed sincere. They did give us a partial refund but because of our extreme discomfort and very little sleep, should have at fully refunded our payment. In any other circumstance we would/should have left immediately. No apologies from anyone other than the desk clerk, Shakira. We occasionally stay at Holiday Inn Expresses in our travels and certainly expected better. Last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
I am appalled and disheartened that you could have such an experience at our hotel. The front desk agent did make me aware that she called Expedia to give you as deep a discount as they would allow. What you experienced is not acceptable and is not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness. Based on your feedback we have made procedural changes to ensure this does not happen again. I apologize for what you experienced and assure you it is not indicative of the service standard Holiday Inn Express brand strives to provide. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will choose to stay with IHG brand of properties again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: room 335, pull out bed is sprung, was fine for the two small children but would not have been ok for adults or even one adult.
you have to be kidding to require a written response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
No comment necessary! Thank you for the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Holiday Inn Savannah

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: * Front desk personnel * Set-up of the room with internal door * Clean room
Cons: * More variety in the breakfast *
Location: Typically a location nearby a highway which is convenient due to the travel time reduction, but it was not at an idyllic location. For us, no issue.
We booked this hotel after several big time issues with other hotels and it was a relief to be at this hotel. Our remarks are: * We're a family of six and having clean rooms, friendly people at the desk, a smooth chech-in process and having 1 room for six people that fit was really needed. * Breakfast was complementary so cannot really complain but there was not a lot of variety (we stayed 5 nights) although decent quality. /- * Outdoor pool was nice, our kids enjoyed it... * People at the front desk were awesome, we extended the stay with 2 more nights and same room could be reserved (after a reshuffle of of ther guest/room combinations) and at a lower rate (without us asking) * Laundy facilities were good * The room had actually a door between the sitting area and the bedroom so us parents could actually have little private time with the kids sleeping
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible I will never stay there again rooms where dirty and the bathrooms had mold. Don't waste your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene from Chattanooga, Tn

Right off I 95 Savannah South

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Hotel Service was very good. Room was clean and nice. Comfortable beds. Down side would only be mini 1 cup coffee maker-A little noise from traffic on I 95. Breakfast selections included eggs, bacon, biscuit, gravy , pancakes and various breakfast drinks. Breakfast room coffee was very good. All contacts with hotel clerks and employees were very helpful and friendly. Especially the desk clerk that checked us on on Monday evening June 30, 2014. We traveled with family and the clerk took it upon herself to give us joining rooms even though we didn't book them as such online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel issues

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: it was roomy
Cons: the shower issue. Asked hotel staff to leave extra towels but did not.
Location: nothing close by that was worth doing.
Was not please with the rate I had to pay and the problems we had to deal with. Shower leaked bad into the floor and the A/C cut off around200am and did not come back on til after 600am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by traveller from USA

BACON for breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel, pretty much what you'd expect. The standout feature by far was breakfast, featuring bacon, scrambled eggs, and biscuits with gravy. The bacon was extremely overcooked and shattered like glass when touched with tongs, but it was STILL BACON.
3 out of 5
by Mella from Jacksonville

Will do in a pinch.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Made last minute plans so not many hotels with rooms opened. Would have preferred downtown location but no room. They 1st tried to give me a different type of room that I reserved. They corrected that. Mold under surfaces like soap dish & handicap bars. Lights outside of window were very bright & curtains didn't block out. Breakfast options were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Mella, I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast as we have just recently added new healthy options! Thank you for making us aware of the other room issue as we do not find that acceptable! We thank you for you business and the feedback via the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM from Georgia

Savannah Satisfied

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk assistants were wonderfully friendly, cheerful and made you smile just talking with them. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great. I have no complaints at all about our stay. I had two small children with me, my grandchildren and the staff went out of their way to talk with then and to make them feel important. I normally take my own pillow when I travel but this time I forgot mine at home. The selection of soft and firm pillows in the room allowed me to sleep as good as if I had my own pillow. Thanks for such a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to see we have another extremely satisfied guest due to our staff's genuine hospitality! It was our pleasure to host you and look forward to another stay in the future!