Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mzdyvafrom Byron

Brief Getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend decided to take me away just for the weekend to "re-boot". The accomodations was nice. We were welcomed with wine and cheese upon arrival. Check in was effortless, but the location was great. Great proximity to River Street which was live with activities. We parked the vehicle and walked everywhere. Nice little break from the everyday for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim &vickiefrom columbia s.c.

very nice and historical

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: its history and ammenities
Cons: nothing in our opinion
Location: it was very close to shopping and only half a block from beautiful old houses and parks.
it was a short stay,however it was convenient to everything we wanted to do.including shopping and sightseeing. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast buffet was very delicious and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrafrom South Carolina

Breakfast Disappointment

Posted Aug 5, 2013
All of the other motels on Bay Street offer a free continental breakfast but the Mulberry Inn has a very pricey continental breakfast, it cost 2 people over $21 plus tip to eat. It's real hard to eat $10 worth of breakfast food otherwise everything was very good. Good location, good parking, our room furnishings were great felt just like at home. Except for the breakfast, we were impressed with the facility EE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Dejligt hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lå dejligt centralt. Rent og pænt hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for pets

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Great spot in middle of downtown, excellent spot for pets. Park for pets to run in nearby, hotel staff very friendly and helpful....just wish we had more time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the river walk

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The great service and good food along with the relaxing two hour piano (music) time in the lobby every afternoon.
Hello, We like to stay at this hotel because of three reasons. It is a very clean and nice hotel with service and food, it is close the the river walk in Savannah, and most importantly we love the 2 hour late afternoon pianove playing time in the lobby. This added perk sets this hotel a step above all the other hotels in the area. We make it a point to come back to this hotel year after year because of the wonderful piano player. He is a real professional and I hope the hotel keeps him under contract for many years to come. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Madistefanofrom Charlotte

Beautiful Hotel in an Ideal Walking Spot

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I always stay in the historic district, because Savannah is all about walking and wandering around for us. The Mulberry was a beautiful hotel with exquisite southern charm in the decor and spacious, comfortable rooms and it's location is a great starting point for working your day/night through the historic district of Savannah. It's within walking distance of all of our favorite restaurants and right above the famous River Street. There were light fixtures in our room that were turned into an awkward position and there was a clump of dried mud on the floor, but it wasn't so bothersome that we felt the need to call the desk, we simply fixed the issues ourselves and enjoyed the beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love Savannah!from Portland, ME

Nestled in downtown historic Savannah.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and a very friendly staff.
Cons: Parking. $12.00 for the day. I believe the visitor's center offers a parking voucher, will look into that next time.
Location: Check out River St. with its quant shops, the Savannah river and the various parks.
Staff super friendly. Offer wine, cheese and crackers from 4:00 to 6:00pm. Very clean and quiet room on the third floor facing the courtyard. Received complimentary newspaper in the morning and option for speedy check out. Close to restaurants. Did not eat at hotel. Chose instead to eat at Henry's a few blocks away which was very good...lots of food and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janafrom savannah

rich southern culture

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lock the room door. Housekeeping will walk in. I felt compromised.