Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Fairhope, Alabama

Great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: Daily parking fee.
Location: Many thilngs to do and see in Downtown Savannah.
Within walking distance of River Street Shops and restaurants. Right behind The Pirates House Restaurant, historically interesting and very good food. Not crazy about $12/day parking fee, but no complaints about anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No dogs over 50 lbs.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
The staff was great and very friendly. It is a great location for walking/exploring the downtown area. If you stay over the weekend, you can save $15/day if you park on the street. There was ample parking all weekend by this hotel. Also, they do not allow dogs over 50 lbs even if they are a certified therapy dog. It was a great stay overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mulberry Inn - Savannah, GA

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: You can bring your dog....it was such a beautiful Inn. Very close to everything so walking is a pleasure.
Cons: Fans in the bathroom
Location: River Street, parks, great restaurants (try B. Matthews, Fabulous!) Had dinner at Lady & Sons and it was delicious!
Love the historic feel and look of this hotel. Very nice room and beautiful surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim &vickie from columbia s.c.

very nice and historical

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: its history and ammenities
Cons: nothing in our opinion
Location: it was very close to shopping and only half a block from beautiful old houses and parks.
it was a short stay,however it was convenient to everything we wanted to do.including shopping and sightseeing. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast buffet was very delicious and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from South Carolina

Breakfast Disappointment

Posted Aug 5, 2013
All of the other motels on Bay Street offer a free continental breakfast but the Mulberry Inn has a very pricey continental breakfast, it cost 2 people over $21 plus tip to eat. It's real hard to eat $10 worth of breakfast food otherwise everything was very good. Good location, good parking, our room furnishings were great felt just like at home. Except for the breakfast, we were impressed with the facility EE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for pets

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Great spot in middle of downtown, excellent spot for pets. Park for pets to run in nearby, hotel staff very friendly and helpful....just wish we had more time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the river walk

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The great service and good food along with the relaxing two hour piano (music) time in the lobby every afternoon.
Hello, We like to stay at this hotel because of three reasons. It is a very clean and nice hotel with service and food, it is close the the river walk in Savannah, and most importantly we love the 2 hour late afternoon pianove playing time in the lobby. This added perk sets this hotel a step above all the other hotels in the area. We make it a point to come back to this hotel year after year because of the wonderful piano player. He is a real professional and I hope the hotel keeps him under contract for many years to come. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love Savannah! from Portland, ME

Nestled in downtown historic Savannah.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and a very friendly staff.
Cons: Parking. $12.00 for the day. I believe the visitor's center offers a parking voucher, will look into that next time.
Location: Check out River St. with its quant shops, the Savannah river and the various parks.
Staff super friendly. Offer wine, cheese and crackers from 4:00 to 6:00pm. Very clean and quiet room on the third floor facing the courtyard. Received complimentary newspaper in the morning and option for speedy check out. Close to restaurants. Did not eat at hotel. Chose instead to eat at Henry's a few blocks away which was very good...lots of food and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, for a hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Had wanted to stay in a B&B, but the prices were prohibitive, so chose the Mulberry and was really satisfied. so convenient to everything, parking garage adjacent for only $12, rooms neat, clean, beds comfortable. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee

This hotel was remarkable

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Very clean and staff was very nice every single day!
Cons: Vents in Bathroom, it gets very stuffy after a shower!
Location: We enjoyed being so close to the River Walk, just right across the street! Tybee Island close by and places to eat within walking distance!
Our stay was very nice, hotel was very clean and the staff were very curtious. Would certainly choose this hotel again!