Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Winston-Salem

Interesting Stop in Pooler

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
This Pooler Holiday Inn is interesting in that it is more than over night guests need and strange in its surroundings. The price was right but the evening meal was marginal but well served and the breakfast buffet @ $8.85 was quite good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok, but don't expect much.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not terrible, but most TV channels don't work, and wifi was only accessible if I stood right by the door and nowhere else. The sound of other guests' toilets flushing is a bit ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Location and Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The food was good. The rooms were spacious. Hot tub was a nice feature too.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the mildew smell on the shower curtain. I travel a lot and this is a universal problem.
Location: This really is the perfect location...River Street, City Market, Forsyth Park, Tybee. All of these places are easy to get to from the hotel.
We experienced a sudden loss of a family member and needed to make a last minute trip to Savannah. We were in Savannah last Christmas and stayed at this same hotel. We decided this was the best place to book because it's very close to our family in Pooler. The manager was very accommodating to our family. He set up a room block for people traveling from out of town and included breakfast. That was very helpful since we were on the go for 3 solid days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and expressway

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and rooms. Beds were nice and firm.
We stayed at this Holiday in for 2 nights and were very impressed. It is newer so the room décor and furniture are in good condition. The staff was friendly and quick to assist. There are also a lot of restaurants in the area (i.e. a pizza/Mexican food also a burger king right in front of the hotel). Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, and friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great place for a family overnight traveling down I-95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marve from Maryland

Report Card!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff! From check in to restaurant. Room very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIO from Colombia, South America

Excellent hotel to visit Savannah

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
We were visiting Savannah historic district and found Holiday Inn Pooler as good option to stay during these days. Excellent hotel, few minutes (15-20)to historic district. We enjoyed at nigh the wet area after visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels