Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Nice Quiet comfortable close to the airport...

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Few chain fast food Burger King......etc.....
Needed a place to stay on a one day business trip and Holiday Inn delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Winterlingfrom Ellicott City, MD

Great Pick - but I missed the fine print.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this Hotel was great for the price and location. I had passed this Hotel the last time I stayed overnight in Pooler, and did not hesitate to select it when I saw that they were listed as "Pet Friendly". I was transporting my older dog down to my new home in Naples, Florida and Pooler is my mid-point. I was unexpectedly greeted with a $75 non-refundable "pet fee" as I checked in. I really do not have a problem with an up-charge, but it would have been nice to have know about it in advance, and a fee of about $35.00 would have been more acceptable. It's not like he slept on a bed or got a free breakfast or anything. ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tonyfrom Silver Spring, MD

great place to stop on I-95

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling on I-95 and stayed here one night. the staff was very friendly the hotel seemed clean. It seems it was recently renovated. It conveniently close to the I-95 exit but also a short 30 minute drive to downtown Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great stopover.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good night sleep with decent restaurants close by. It was our stopover on our way to Florida and we would and probably will use it again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice & neutral & clean.
Cons: Change the décor & the greeting staff.
Location: Location not good. More to do on Exit 104.
Good Morning, To start with - there was no one at the front desk when we arrived to greet us with a smile after our long trip there. Secondly - the décor in the lobby is unsightly. We much prefer simple neutral & classy. Thirdly - I requested more towels for the room & they were out at the moment. A hotel should never be out of towels for their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate N.Y.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Offer lunch.
Location: Nearby Savannah, airport, GulfStream and my son.
I have stayed here twice---the friendliest and most accommodating staff. Super clean room ( cleaning staff are superb!). Dining room is pleasant, food is good ( a little pricey, but I'd expect that in a hotel). Excellent shuttle service to & from the airport. Again, the friendliest staff I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,GA

Nice hotel 15 minutes from River Street

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was nice and comfy, also family and pet friendly. We were in town for the 4th of July weekend and it was very convenient to get to River street and Tybee Island from this location.