Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Great Location and Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The food was good. The rooms were spacious. Hot tub was a nice feature too.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the mildew smell on the shower curtain. I travel a lot and this is a universal problem.
Location: This really is the perfect location...River Street, City Market, Forsyth Park, Tybee. All of these places are easy to get to from the hotel.
We experienced a sudden loss of a family member and needed to make a last minute trip to Savannah. We were in Savannah last Christmas and stayed at this same hotel. We decided this was the best place to book because it's very close to our family in Pooler. The manager was very accommodating to our family. He set up a room block for people traveling from out of town and included breakfast. That was very helpful since we were on the go for 3 solid days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and expressway

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and rooms. Beds were nice and firm.
We stayed at this Holiday in for 2 nights and were very impressed. It is newer so the room d├ęcor and furniture are in good condition. The staff was friendly and quick to assist. There are also a lot of restaurants in the area (i.e. a pizza/Mexican food also a burger king right in front of the hotel). Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Nice Quiet comfortable close to the airport...

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Few chain fast food Burger King......etc.....
Needed a place to stay on a one day business trip and Holiday Inn delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by k lfrom Sarasota

Chalk up a winner in Chaffee

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in a pounding rain storm like you only see in Florida from North Carolina. The hotel staff was serving a free dinner of Salisbury steaks, mashed potatoes and gratis beer and wine. The beds were the most comfy we had in a 10 day vacation. Thanks, Holiday Inn for a nice, cosy haven from the storm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by k lfrom Sarasota, Florida

Lucky in Pooler

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four unrelated friends stopped overnight on our way from Florida to a Lake Lure, NC vacation cottage. We wanted a hotel with a restaurant and bar so that we would not have to drive after we checked in. Holiday Inn was right by the highway and we lucked into their grand reopening after a remodel party. Everything was new and perfect with free drinks and dinner going on as we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pooled

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service of front desk lacking. Room not ready until 3pm & when returned @ 430 told still not ready. Also told $75 pet deposit & on Hotels.com it was $50. I talked front desk staff into the $50 charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Winterlingfrom Ellicott City, MD

Great Pick - but I missed the fine print.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this Hotel was great for the price and location. I had passed this Hotel the last time I stayed overnight in Pooler, and did not hesitate to select it when I saw that they were listed as "Pet Friendly". I was transporting my older dog down to my new home in Naples, Florida and Pooler is my mid-point. I was unexpectedly greeted with a $75 non-refundable "pet fee" as I checked in. I really do not have a problem with an up-charge, but it would have been nice to have know about it in advance, and a fee of about $35.00 would have been more acceptable. It's not like he slept on a bed or got a free breakfast or anything. ;-)