Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Nice clean facilities However

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The facility was nice and clean, however the soda machine and ice machine was'nt working on my floor . The 2nd day my room was half cleaned, had to go to front desk for towels.No complaints about customer service , the staff was great! They handle my complaints professionally and fixed what they could. And I was compensated for my inconvience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Reception
Cool front desk. No info in room on local facilities and little help from staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Not handicap accessible as advertised

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Make a better effort to improve accessibility
This room was reserved and advertised as a handicap accessible unit, it was not sufficiently so, as toilet and shower were not large enough for wheelchair, and the bed (as always) was too high for client to get into and out of bed. Please install lower beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruthfrom Winston-Salem

Interesting Stop in Pooler

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This Pooler Holiday Inn is interesting in that it is more than over night guests need and strange in its surroundings. The price was right but the evening meal was marginal but well served and the breakfast buffet @ $8.85 was quite good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok, but don't expect much.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not terrible, but most TV channels don't work, and wifi was only accessible if I stood right by the door and nowhere else. The sound of other guests' toilets flushing is a bit ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Great Location and Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The food was good. The rooms were spacious. Hot tub was a nice feature too.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the mildew smell on the shower curtain. I travel a lot and this is a universal problem.
Location: This really is the perfect location...River Street, City Market, Forsyth Park, Tybee. All of these places are easy to get to from the hotel.
We experienced a sudden loss of a family member and needed to make a last minute trip to Savannah. We were in Savannah last Christmas and stayed at this same hotel. We decided this was the best place to book because it's very close to our family in Pooler. The manager was very accommodating to our family. He set up a room block for people traveling from out of town and included breakfast. That was very helpful since we were on the go for 3 solid days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and expressway

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and rooms. Beds were nice and firm.
We stayed at this Holiday in for 2 nights and were very impressed. It is newer so the room décor and furniture are in good condition. The staff was friendly and quick to assist. There are also a lot of restaurants in the area (i.e. a pizza/Mexican food also a burger king right in front of the hotel). Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, and friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for a family overnight traveling down I-95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marvefrom Maryland

Report Card!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff! From check in to restaurant. Room very clean and comfortable.