Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Great restaurants and shops within walking distance!
Hotel lobby was undergoing contruction making the entrance less than appealing and a little messy but the room was clean and very nice. I'm sure everything else will be great once renovations are completed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle Beach, SC

Pleasant hotel close to the Heart of downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
A very convenient hotel that is close to all the sights and dining in historic Savannah. The staff was quite accommodating to all our need. We were a bit surprised that the entire lobby was being remodeled and the ice machines on our floor didn't work. But the staff was able to provide us ice and sodas upon request. The room was clean and spacious. All and all our stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Lady & Sons, City Market and The riverfront.
There were no reviews to indicate this hotel is current,y under renovations. Rooms are complete. Lobby is not. Had to go to the kitchen to get ice. No ice machines on any floors were in working order. Staff was friendly and helpful Scheduled completion date is February. Staff said likely March. I would recommend not booking until after that time
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, NC

Great location, but that's it

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Only the location
Cons: When placing a complaint about the maids yelling and playing loud music both mornings at 8am, some sort of compensation should have been offered.
Location: Walking distance from downtown market and river street
The hotel is in walking distance of the river and downtown, so that is great. We stayed during the time they were doing renovations. The hotel is a mess! Don't plan to sleep in or relax. The maids yell back and forth down the hallway and play loud music starting at 8am. There are also no vending machines anywhere in the hotel. This is odd because the entire bar was closed for the duration of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

In Town for a few Days

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and fresh smelling. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive when there was a problem.
Cons: I think just being a little more forthright about the parking and lack of complimentary breakfast.
Location: The location was great. I walked everywhere I wanted to at all times of the day or night. Easy access to River Street and City Market.
We came to Savannah to look into buying a house. The hotel was in a convenient area of town close to Market Square, so that was very nice. The city is great because you can easily walk to most areas and I felt very safe even walking alone in the evening. I was first disappointed at the hotel because there was no parking. I realize the site says Valet Parking available, but I thought it was a choice and I could park myself in a lot. Unfortunately, there were only about 5 spaces on the street that might be available. Secondly, construction at the hotel kept the pool area closed, banging throughout the day, which was not always loud, but somewhat annoying. Finally, there was no complimentary breakfast items other than coffee. I guess I didn't do as good a job as I thought planning the trip. On the positive side, our room was comfortable and had a small refrigerator that I didn't expect, but not much room for clothes storage. The staff was friendly and helpful, and apologetic about the construction noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, but the good stops there...

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Close to river street and city market, but many other hotels are closer. Room was ok, with no USB anywhere so we couldn't charge our phones. Stayed there for NYE so not much time spent in hotel. 8am on New Year's Day began the pounding of a hammer and loud communication by their renovation crew. When I complained at check out I was offered a free breakfast. With so many Savannah options for food, it would be a sin to eat there, so I declined. Asked if they could validate my $18 valet fee, but that couldn't be done. With the array of hotels in the historic district, pay a lil more and don't think twice about it. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustrations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay We do hope you'll return to visit our property once renovations are complete to see the great changes we are making. Thank you again for your feedback. Amanda Kelly Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Cons: wish I know about the upgrade before booking. Expedia should have been aware of this and shared this info with the customer...
the hotel was going through an upgrade. That meant noise noise noise until at lease 6 pm. Not what I had want when I book a vacation stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
I do apologize that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel due to the renovation noise going on. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of product. We sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in providing the best possible experience during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Amanda Kelly Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

OK place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient to historic downtown areas.
Although still under construction, the hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. I was, however, disappointed in the room size for the price charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Decent

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was the only room I could find last minute. I think we paid about $130 for the littlest hotel room I've ever been in with no mini fridge or microwave and the elevator just had walls of insulation with duct tape all over them. However, it's on close proximity to all of the downtown shopping and restaurants and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Haley, Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are currently under renovations and with all the moving of furniture and supplies the Elevators are protected with insulation to help keep them from getting damaged in the process of moving items in and out. That way when we are finished with renovations we will have a great looking elevator to go with the rest of the newly renovated hotel!! I am glad to read that you found the location of our hotel to be a great location and that the staff you encounter with was very friendly. We do hope if you are ever in the area again you will visit us again. Please remember to ask for an Odd number room those tend to be bigger and have a fridge in the room however, it is based on availability. Thank you for staying with us !! Sincerely, Amanda Kelly Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Great, walkable location!
Location: Great, walkable location!
Great experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable stay.