Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissappointed!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: You actually have to pay $18.00 just to park your car in their garage. No breakfast included and ridiculous prices if you want to eat there.
The first thing we experienced when we got there was a fairly rude person who told us we had to pay an additional $18.00 just to have our car parked in their garage. Check-in was not the friendliest. When we got to our room, it was so small and also had a very small bed. Was told it would be queen size. We overlooked the roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. The valet was unnecessary
Location: River street
The location of the hotel was pretty good(just a couple blocks from river street). The hotel was overall pretty nice but the parking was terrible. I asked the lady at the front desk where to park and she told me either on the street or use the valet. There was no place to park on the street so we had to use the valet which I found out was $18 after the fact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Probably one of the best hotels I hav ever stayed at . I travel a lot and this was by far the best expirence at a hotel my boyfriend and I had. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the room smelled amazing! It was so convenient being so close to downtown also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
After long days and great evenings, this was a great place to come back to for relaxation. Nice clean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Comfortable stay a a convenient location.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the courtesy and friendliness of the hotel staff.
Cons: The north side of the hotel faces a dingy parking lot with incredibly bright street lights.
Location: The hotel is located near River Street, providing easy walking access to the Riverwalk, as well as many shops and restaurants.
I booked my hotel on my expedia app. It was easy and convenient. The pictures of the hotel on the app were a bit deceiving. The pool was not near as pristine in actuality as it appeared on the app. The suite was not as big as I had expected. Otherwise, the stay was excellent. The staff was quite friendly and hospitable. The swimming pool was clean and cool. The bed was incredibly comfortable while the blackout curtains blocked out all of the light that would have come in through the window. The bathroom was clean. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast was delicious. The manager visited us a breakfast to ensure that our experience was pleasing. He had great suggestions for places to visit in both Savannah and Tybee Island. My stay was pleasing, overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good location, though a 15 min walk to everything. Service very poor. Desk staff impatient. Valet will not even lift a finger to help with luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so great of a holiday inn

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location! Within walking distance to all attractions.
Cons: The pool needs to be open! I find that entirely unacceptable that it was not operational in June.
Location: River Street was great, we also walked to Forsyth park which was beautiful.
Many people were being told at checkin they had to wait on a room with double beds, despite it being past check in time. We were very disappointed to learn the pool was not operational, we were not informed of this at check in, and it was the primary reason we stopped here (our five year old wanted to swim after being in the car all day). the room was TINY, definitely the smallest Ive stayed in. It was clean though, and you really can't beat the location. The staff was very nice, all the cleaning ladies and maintenance men were super friendly and were very nice to our son. I would stay again if I had to, but would probably try and book somewhere else in the area first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No issues with location. Most of staff really good but we had several billing issues. Room was comfortable but poorly laid out. King room with only one sink and huge walk in shower with no shelf for shampoo etc. Would have been better with smaller shower and double vanity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
was a little worried based on earlier reviews, but overall it was very nice, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, it was in a good location - near river street.. pool was a little small but still nice. overall i would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angles

Nice hotel close to the riverfront

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel is nice. Staff was nice. It was in historic downtown and close to the riverfront. Comfortable clean room. The only somewhat negative is it is mandatory valet for $18 per day. Wish they had a self park option.