Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

good location- condition rough!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: I am aware that repairs take time, but a clean room should be expected no matter where you are staying
Location: Just about all of Historic Savannah is accessible by walking from this location.
The room had filthy carpet, nasty towel rack, beat up desk, and a chipped and stained tub. I complained to staff and was prospectively offered a comp for one of my three nights, but I booked through Expedia and that complicates getting any credit, so that refund apparently is still being negotiated.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel and close to SCAD living

Posted Sep 17, 2014
During the day I felt safe and could walk to many places. At night, I did not feel as safe around the hotel as I did in other parts of downtown Savannah. I liked the fact there was street parking so I did not have to pay the valet charge. It was close to The Hue apartments where I was moving my son into while he attends SCAD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coulee Dam WA

First visit to Savannah

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The concierge.
Cons: The check in process.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to the historical district.
We have decided that the front desk position is the most important. That first impression sets the tone of the whole visit. The clerk was not well trained and the check in process was long and muddled. There was a person, maybe a manager, in the office. He stood in the doorway and made no effort to help the clerk. The room was okay. The hotel was undergoing a remodel. The concierge was very helpful. She was the best part of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We definitely agree that the front desk is the 1st impression of the hotel when checking in.We apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced due to a long check-in process. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The comments we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary action to ensure similar stations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope that you will return to our hotel and visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not Worth the Money

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, fresh breakfast w/omlett station for a set price in AM. Lobby area is not and the concierge was very helpful in planning out daily acvities
Cons: updating furnishings in rooms, bed skirts on beds, fridge in each room standard without request, ensure room has nothing broken or falling off.
Location: shopping, river street, ferry, resturants, market station, tours, parks etcc
Condition of the room was unpleasing. The room was dusty, with molding falling off the walls in 2 areas of the room, broken light fixtures, iron missing, phone not working and disconnected, also bed had no bed skirt so box spring was exposed. Expected a lot more in terms of the overall look of the room including furnishings. The door handle even fell off when we opened the door and security had to come and repair it. We had to request the iron 2 times before they had one brough up to our room. Laslty, our room was never cleaned by house keeping despite us leaving early in the day. When we checked out housekeeping had already began turning over rooms for incoming guests which is expected however, the hallways were full of trash laying everywhere, sheets on the floor etc. I have never seen that no matter how many rooms were being turned over at one time in a hotel. It did not look good from a guest point of view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissappointed!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: You actually have to pay $18.00 just to park your car in their garage. No breakfast included and ridiculous prices if you want to eat there.
The first thing we experienced when we got there was a fairly rude person who told us we had to pay an additional $18.00 just to have our car parked in their garage. Check-in was not the friendliest. When we got to our room, it was so small and also had a very small bed. Was told it would be queen size. We overlooked the roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced . Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Amanda Kelly Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. The valet was unnecessary
Location: River street
The location of the hotel was pretty good(just a couple blocks from river street). The hotel was overall pretty nice but the parking was terrible. I asked the lady at the front desk where to park and she told me either on the street or use the valet. There was no place to park on the street so we had to use the valet which I found out was $18 after the fact.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Probably one of the best hotels I hav ever stayed at . I travel a lot and this was by far the best expirence at a hotel my boyfriend and I had. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the room smelled amazing! It was so convenient being so close to downtown also!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
After long days and great evenings, this was a great place to come back to for relaxation. Nice clean place.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Comfortable stay a a convenient location.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the courtesy and friendliness of the hotel staff.
Cons: The north side of the hotel faces a dingy parking lot with incredibly bright street lights.
Location: The hotel is located near River Street, providing easy walking access to the Riverwalk, as well as many shops and restaurants.
I booked my hotel on my expedia app. It was easy and convenient. The pictures of the hotel on the app were a bit deceiving. The pool was not near as pristine in actuality as it appeared on the app. The suite was not as big as I had expected. Otherwise, the stay was excellent. The staff was quite friendly and hospitable. The swimming pool was clean and cool. The bed was incredibly comfortable while the blackout curtains blocked out all of the light that would have come in through the window. The bathroom was clean. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast was delicious. The manager visited us a breakfast to ensure that our experience was pleasing. He had great suggestions for places to visit in both Savannah and Tybee Island. My stay was pleasing, overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good location, though a 15 min walk to everything. Service very poor. Desk staff impatient. Valet will not even lift a finger to help with luggage.