Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Worst Hotel DON'T GO

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The hotel was under total renovation and was never mentioned in the web site. So, smoke eveywhere, dust everywhere, outlet are not placed in the room which wasnt safe when you travel with small kids, lamp were still covered. Breakfast was ridiculous. Coffe machine was not working. It was the worst experience ever. I wouldn t never use expedia to book a hotel room again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Excellent location! Staffs are kind and breakfast is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Terrible conditions

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing but the location.
Cons: Close the hotel while being renovated and then when ready to reopen put it back online.
Location: Eat and shop.
I stayed at Wingate many times but this hotel in Savannah GA was a night mare, First Expedia doesn’t inform me that the hotel was being renovated and dust was all over and in the air. The coffee machine had a used left over coffee bag in the machine. Water in the shower was cold had to let the shower run 20 minutes before it get warm, then shortly after it get cold again. I did not like my stay there at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Under construction

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Expedia neglected to mention the hotel was under going heavy renovations. I felt like I was staying in a construction site. Tools, drywall dust, and workers everywhere. All the guests were crammed onto the one habitable floor. Which made things interesting with the paper thin walls and the creepy kid that was just standing in the hallway like the twins from the Shining at 3am. The ice machines didn't work of course so we had to buy our own and there was no need to set my alarm because the construction workers made sure I was up at 7am. Again. Not the fault of the Hotel but Expedia for leaving that little detail out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Renovation in process

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Guests should be told about the renovation before checking in.
From the exterior the property is typical wingate- Very attractive. From the inside it was like being in a 60 year old motor court. The hotel was being renovated. There was dirt everywhere. The desk clerk knew the property was in poor condition and really wanted very little interaction with me. The room stunk of what ever disenfectant they used and the bed was in need of replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savanaha ha

Understand construction

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The construction started at the front desk into the lobby where I was offered a continental breakfast. I had to take a cold shower and when I informed the desk clerk she said to let it run for a while and that she would inform the mantanience crew in the morning of the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Under construction

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The hotel lobby is undergoing extensive renovation. As such the entire building is covered in a thin film of white dust. When I checked in I was given my room card and headed to the assigned room. When I opened the door the room was already occupied. I notified the desk clerk and she gave me a look as if I was crazy. I was eventually reassigned to another room. The room was OK, but there were holes in the curtains and there was no ironing board. The room also had been recently painted and smelled very heavily of primer. The bathroom was clean and the towels decent. The mattress was very thin, maybe 4 inches at best, and not comfortable. The fitted sheet refused to stay on, and u found myself sleeping on bare (heavily stained) mattress. YUCK! I was here on business and really needed to press my clothes. I made 3 requests over 2 days for an ironing board, but never got one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by brannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent accommodations for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast could use more options.
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing to do.
Really enjoyed it. Very relaxing. Decent breakfast.