Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Complimentary breakfast and dinner!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The food! The cozy atmosphere.
Cons: not sure.
Location: #14 bus runs right across the street to downtown for $1.5. I'd recommend the haunted pub crawl even if you do not enjoy liquid libations.
We took full advantage of the complimentary breakfast and dinner. Even the beer and wine for happy hour. The hotel has a cozy lobby where you get your breakfast and dinner. The area is reasonable. The taxi fare was $10 from downtown. The bus runs downtown (#14) for $1.5. The room was very spacious. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Nice area

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location was good and cleanliness was good.
Cons: Living room furniture looked new but was ver uncomfortable. Bathroom was not updated at all.
Location: Close to historic district and easy access to tybee island
The room was very clean and updated although this is an old hotel. Furniture in living area could have been more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: room was spacious
Cons: black mold needs to be addressed and the air condition repaired.
Location: shopping and restaurants
Black mold in the bathroom. Air condition did not work properly and made the room feel damp/humid. Room had a bad odor that made you choke. Not recommended particularly for anyone with respiratory issues.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blackwellfrom New York Area

Recommend to any traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing comfort and plenty of space. Large pool with separate spa. Complete kitchens. Soft beds. Parking and free wifi. Good food and great southern hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom Savannah Georgia

Nice updated decor. Very clean suite.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast waffle, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, grits, fruit and more were tasty. Great location in a friendly neighborhood. Enjoyed the updated decor. Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia Snellgrovesfrom Fayetteville, NC

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the way the suite was designed. Service was outstanding. Wish more hotels were set up this way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Miami

Depressing place

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
During August 6-8 on my way back to Florida from North Carolina, I visited the historic district of Savannah. The Homewood Hotel and Suite is a depressing place, as the people there do not work hard enough to maintain it, and the walls and hallways there are dirty and smell bad. In Suite 306 the smell of humitity was unsupportable, we requested that you change our suite two times and you refused. The kitchen is dirty, the bathroom curtains were wet, the bathroom ceiling was broken, the towels were dirty, there was also the smell of humidity. Basically, the suite had poor maintenance. Also, on the second day, you didn't replace the dirty towels in the bathroom with clean ones so that you would notice I feel ripped off and tricked. I will not return to that place, and I have pictures incase you want any.