Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adrian, ga

Nice getaway. Close to shopping.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very pleasant stay. The only thing I found unpleasant was staff in dining area. Very rude. And if you have trouble climbing stairs, I stress to you to book handicap acessable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North, SC 29112

Children's spring break vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The amount of space our room had...it was nice to be able to move around without being so cluttered
Cons: Laundry Rooms on each floor instead of having to go out of one building to another but it was still nice.
Location: Savannah Historic sites near Bay Street (15 min drive), Oatland Wildlife Preservation (25 min drive), Tybee Island Museum (30 min) and so much more
Overall...the hotel stay was awesome; from check in to check out. We stayed for 8 days. While we were out and about, the housekeeping staff kept us in comfort when we returned back to our room; clean room, beds made, more clean towels, and soap/lotion/shampoo refreshed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Overhaul the hotel and hire people not rude
The hotel definetly needs an upgrade. The bathrooms are old and are not kept clean. The toilet seat looked like it went through a war. The staff did not clean the room and I had to ask for toilet paper one day and the next day the same issue no toilet paper . The staff were rude . The food looked like slops and was not appealing at all . The hotel needs new windows you can hear the traffic all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Not great, bad smell, terrible water

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This was a disapointment. Room old and not too clean. Bad smell, in drinkable water. We would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

in savannah for a wedding

Posted Mar 11, 2015
staff was very good with giving directions around town. everything about the hotel was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando FL

No wake-up call; car dinged in lot

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location was decent. Room was a mini-suite which was what we needed for 3 people.
Cons: You could actually call people who have a wake up call. Perhaps more care in the parking lot to prevent damage to guest's cars.
Location: Savannah is a great town but we were only there for the SCAD Day event
Two issues during our visit. 1) a noticable ding on my car's front left fender. This is a new car and I know for a fact the ding was not there before the trip. We parked in a slot that had no car on the left of us so someone must have run into the fender with a bagage cart, a room service or cleaning cart, or possible some other guest hit us with something. Its annoying and I can't say I've ever had a car damaged in a hotel lot before (I'm 55, travel a lot on business and vacation, so I am talking about a time period of 30+ years here). 2) We were in town for a College Visit to SCAD. The event began at 9AM and we had a wake-up call for 7AM. NO CALL EVER CAME. Luckily my wife awoke at 8:20AM and we were able to rush to the event, but as a result we missed the free breakfast that was included with out room. Thats a total fail on the front desk's part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, FL

Nice hotel. Convenient to historic district.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Convenient to everything we wanted and needed. Loved room. However, booked a fireplace suite and they expect you to pay extra to purchase logs to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Lots of hotels in vicinity

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast makes family travel easier.
Cons: Better lighting or directions to the lobby.
Location: Oglethorpe Mall. Not much else.
Arrived a little after dark; lobby was a little hard to find as hotel is sandwiched between two north/south streets. Room was clean and comfortable; parking was a bit tight and layout of buildings and facilities a little hard to learn. There were several other chains on the same stretch of road that had a similar setup. The room was clean and appeared to be recently updated, but upon closer inspection, the hotel is probably a bit dated and has a "painted over" look. There wasn't a lot to eat in the immediate area, but Oglethorpe Mall is about a mile away. If you go there, enter on the side that isn't the food court; you'll feel a lot better about it. Weren't as close to downtown Savannah as I thought (several miles away actually), but close enough for a brief visit on our way through. As a vacationing family, we've come to love Homewood Suites for the multi-room setup, though they are not all created equal. The free breakfast is nice and a cut above standard "continental" fare. All in all, a decent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the heated pool

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Very nice room. Spacious and comfortable. Loved the separate area for the kids to watch tv. Really loved the heated pool and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, NC

First trip to Savannah

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The staff. They were so friendly.... everyone we encountered during our stay always said hello and made us feel welcome.
Location: Location was great. Only a few miles from the Heart of down town. A great central location for other things to do-Tybee Island, the Aquarium etc
The staff was friendly and welcoming on our arrival to the Hotel at 1130pm. The room was wonderful! We loved the Living room with the comfy couch and chair. Having the kitchen area was very nice. There is a Fresh Market within walking distance of the Hotel so getting snacks or a meal for the room is easy. The hot breakfast provided had a lot of choices and was very good. I cannot say enough about this Hotel. Our experience from start to finish was just great. It is only a few miles from the Historic and a central location for other hot spots to see. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Savannah.