Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accommodations and review of hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This is not a nice hotel. It was noisy, smelled, bathroom needed repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility close to the beach. friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Rooms are very clean. Beach within walking distance. Pools in great condition. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: good cleaning and mildewcide cleaning/paint....remove some fences to make it easier to walk around
The hotel was convenient to the beach and restaurants, but the ceiling was covered in mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The beds were comfortable... The patio door didn't lock and when a storm came thru the door leaked. Over all it was a great hotel to stay at and explore the island. Close to shops, the beach and Pier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Most everything!! Especially the view!!
Cons: Maid service
Location: Hotel Tybee is centrally located, we literally parked the car and didn't move it for 4 days. We walked everywhere. Tons of restaurants, bars & shops
We stayed for 4 days 16-20 July at Hotel Tybee. The reception was great, everyone I met on staff was super nice and helpful. The restaurant was closed (not going to open for another month or 2) so no feedback on that. I imagine it will be great when it is open, one wouldn't have to go anywhere. The pool was nice, we were always wishing for the tiki bar to be open, that would have been great. The room was nice, there were a few things in the details that could be spruced up (like the paint in the bathroom, there were lots of rusty places but being on the salt water it must be hard to control that). We had a water view that was beautiful. The only small complaint I had is the cleaning staff didn't seem to have a great eye for detail. The cleaning crew didn't come in the first day to make the beds or take out the trash. We did call the front desk to make them aware and the staff did show up after that but for some reason never made the beds. Not a big deal, but something we all noticed. Also on one of the beds, the liner under the bottom sheet was gross and stained. With all white linen it should have been noticed by the staff. It took a really long time (sometimes hours) to get extra towels, but the girl (I didn't get her name, seemed to be a manager of house keeping) was AWESOME and very friendly, very attentive. All in all we would definitely stay there again. There were 2 adults and 2 children in our party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester,Tn

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We went on the spur of the moment, fourth floor oceanview, Staff was very friendly, room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Much better

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very impressed with the recent updates and remodel. Nice large room, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel near beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Awesome staff, clean hotel within walking distance of the beach and Sting Ray's, one of the best restaurants in Tybee Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesbiro

Great

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Loved it. On the beach. Close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Oh

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We arrived a day earlier the staff was still able to acomadate us and made our stay great