Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The girl on nite turn checked out at 3 am was not that friendly at all I think I woke her up sorry but need to check out to get on the rode
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hahira ga

It wa a good but seemed like everyone confused.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I booked thru Expedia but the hotel was not in sink with them so it took forever to get the room. When we got it had to get another key the next day because they had checked me out. But its a nice location and I had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice location...the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delish!!!😋
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg

Disappointed with the stay not value for money

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing special however the staff is friendly
Cons: Breakfast, Overall Hotel facilities
Location: Lot of shops and dining options around close to Hilton head and Savvanah
Not recommended for the family stay and one can stay if you are single or with friends. The coffee machine was not clean bath room was dirty looking. The water was not flowing properly from the sink . However the room was clean and Hotel staff is friendly. However will not stay again with this Hotel chain again or any of its Hotel. Not a value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I hadn't stayed at a Howard Johnson in years and had a good experience. This time was not great. We left the hotel that morning and didn't return to 3:00pm our beds were made but we had no towels. I called the front desk and the said they were being laundered. An hour goes past and nothing so I called back and the front desk clerk said they were still being laundered. We got towels finally at 5:00pm and when we asked for extra towels they said no. The room had a dengy feel to it. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Columbia, SC

close to the flea market/interstate

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Our stay at the Howard Johnson was nice. I wouldn't suggest you staying In a bottom floor room because we had ants. Overall the room was clean and we had excellent assistance from the hotel staff even when they over booked the room that we wanted. The breakfast was good as well I would suggest that they purchase another waffle iron so that the line for breakfast wouldn't be so long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moneke'

It's An Ok Room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could of been better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to downtown Savannah at all.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Youre in the boonies. There's nothin around except for the 5 restaurants and 7 hotels in the area. Be aware! I wasn't
This place is 40 min from the beach. The lady at the desk showed little concern for the guests. The bathroom was a slop mess. And it looked like the tile was still dirty. Had a musty smell. The rest of the room didn't smell and there was a nice television with cable provided .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ret AF from Robins GA

Just Right for 1 Night

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you just need a place to lay your head for a night or two, this place will do. Took the family (9 total) to Savannah for the weekend. For the price, it was a decent enough place to stay. The cleanliness of the room was fair/OK . They just upgraded to flat screens, so there were a ton of tube TVs on the balcony. The front desk staff was friendly and helpfull. It was furtther from Tybee than I expected. I thought it would be 30 minutes but it was more like 45 minutes.