Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen Batchelor from Pittsburgh, PA

This Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the valet parking extremely helpful, and everything about this hotel revolves around the guest. I had a short but fantastic stay here, and will use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you are able to return for a longer visit next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. J. from Central Florida

Very Nice - Getting a Little Tired

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: 4.75
Cons: See narrative above
Location: Lot's of history. Lots of restaurants. Don't suggest swimming the river; you could get run over by boat traffic.
Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone went that extra distance to make us welcome and extended themselves to see if there was more that they could do with being overbearing and invasive. Front Desk, Bell Staff, Parking Staff, Restaurant, Lounge, Housekeeping A+. House is starting to show a little age, cracked tiles in the Lobby, little under par painting, Ceiling repairs a little "iffy". Nothing is perfect. I've stayed at several other facilities including other facilities in the Hyatt family. This house is still number 1 for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
A.J. thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that we are #1 for you in Savannah. We all look forward to welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you to Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by piper7261

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roll Tide 73 from Franklin, Tn

Great location and service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a wedding in the area... It was great. Room service was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and the service was outstanding. Hotel is in a great location.Temperature in room was a bit warm . Temperature must be controlled by hotel rather than each individual room. Overall our stay was great and we would stay again if in Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MC from Knoxville

Good location, some room improvements needed.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the center of River Street with easy access in and out of hotel from River and Bay Street. Had a gorgeous view of the river. Cons: Our hotel room needed some improvements. When taking a shower the tub drained very slowly. By the time you were done, you were standing in a foot of water. Our door handle was on its last leg - a couple of times we thought were were locked in the room because the door would not unlock/open without some finesse. We prepaid for the hotel but still walked out with a $300+ bill after valet, one meal and one night of drinks at the hotel (we were there three nights). I realize it's a nickel and dime industry but that is silly. Overall: Decent enough hotel, but we won't be staying here again. Plenty of other options on River/Bay that don't nickel and dime you for services that you really don't need in Savannah. because you might need is within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Feedback is very important to us to make sure we are exceeding each guests expectations. I apologize that we fell short of that for your visit. I will certainly send your feedback to the appropriate departments for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Georgia

Convenient

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! We bought it with breakfast which worked out great not having to pay for it separately but we may have passed up the breakfast if we had not bought it with the package and missed out on the wonderful view. You could sit at your table and watch the boats pass by...tooo cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm so excited that you enjoyed your breakfast in Windows and were able to see the ships go by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from TN

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, only downside is the walls are a little thin and no refridgerator. Other than that, it's a great place to stay and an awesome location. Definitely a great deal on the price too.