Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochran, GA

Great hotel literally hovering over River Street.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The views out of the windows were great. We upgraded to a river view and got a corner room. Seeing the shipsand boats going by was mesmerizing.
Cons: Balconies would be awesome on the corner rooms.
Location: Right on literally River Street and it was great. Elevator to take you to River Street or go out the lobby on Bay Street.
We went there for our 1 yr anniversary. It was absolutely perfect. The room was large and updated. There is valet parking, pool, and fitness room. There are elevators to take you to your room and to River Street. The hotel has Starbucks and a lounge with outdooor seating overlooking the river and River Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fabulous review of your recent stay with us and also for selecting us for such a special occasion as your 1st year anniversary! I am so happy to hear that you found our location, staff and amenities to be perfect for your visit. I hope that you are able to make it back for another visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The Hyatt is wonderful. The location is great; close to all the restaurants and a quick elevator ride to the river. WE picked up a carriage ride in front of the hotel. The concierge is very nice and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. They are in the process of refurbishing the floors/rooms, so there is construction going on, but it was never a bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great five star review of your recent stay with us! I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed our newly restyled guest rooms and that you found our location to be perfect during your stay with us. We hope that you will come back again for another visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel room would bind due to humidity of the area. Needed adjustment.
Location: All areas of the historic district are within walking distance from the hotel.
Check in /out was fast and smooth. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a corner river view which enabled us to see the water and River Street. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The concierge gave us very helpful information. Valet is mandatory and expensive but very convenient. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic five star review! I am delighted to hear that the staff you encountered were helpful and friendly and you were pleased with your guest room and view! We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel located in walking area

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: I like the complimentary breakfast each morning. The two staff person working in the area was very helpful and I could not ask for better assistance.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was great. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
The front desk staff was outstanding. They were very friendly and did whatever they could to make me feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the outstanding 5 star review of your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear that our staff did a fantastic job of making your feel welcome. We hope you will return and visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pauline, SC

Nice hotel right between Bay and River street

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay my only complaint was that housekeeping seemed to focused more on the empty rooms of departing customers than the people that were staying a couple of days it was after 4:30 before our rooms were serviced. But overall it was a pleasant stay at a clean centrally located hotel in Savannah's Historic district and River Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Pauline, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit in Savannah! I will pass along your feedback to our housekeeping team for review and improvement. We hope that yo are able to return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maid problem

Posted May 28, 2015
Maid got lazy about picking some stuff up, but overall it was pretty good. Also having to write ad naseum to this review so I can get on with my life is the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review! I am happy to hear that your stay was good. I hope you will come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah,Ga.

Hotel Room

Posted May 11, 2015
Heaven..... I came to the Hyatt just to getaway for my exam..Overall Priceless, Room is Beautiful, Filet Mignon was Delicious, and Mrs. Marie in Housekeeping Amazing....Thank you soooo much
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star review of your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly restyled guest rooms and the food was delicious! I will pass along your comment to Ms. Marie in our Housekeeping department. She will be delighted to hear them! We hope that you will come back and visit with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baxley GA

Great access to River Street!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Spacious room Great staff Easy access to River Street Close to restuarants and entertainment. Would 100% recommend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great five star review! I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff great! One of our best compliments is a recommendation and we thank you for yours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We had several issues with our 4 nt stay, no move access, noisy frig, slow sink drain, but they were very attentive to try to fix the problems. They gave us a price credit without asking for it. Would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us! I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I am happy to hear that our staff was attentive to each one and tried to assist. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I hope that you will return again so that we have another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham, AL

Nice hotel excellent view on the river front.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent and view is excellent.
Cons: The size of the bathroom was a little too small as you can really only get one person in the bathroom at a time.
Location: Excellent location. Plenty of restaurants, bars, and tours all within walking distance.
Overall good experience. Had one problem with cleaning staff on one day as they came to our room to clean and when we came back well over an hour later they hadn't done anything other than take the tip off of the bed. A complaint was made and the room was cleaned, but we weren't given clean glasses nor fresh towels. This would be our only complaint.