Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great for the historical district

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the convenience to what we wanted to do in Savannah. The concierge was most helpful in arranging our tours and recommendations for eating.
Cons: Better soundproof the rooms. We had rooms that overlooked the lobby and we were on the 6th floor. Too noisy from guests in the lobby late at night.
Location: Great location to visit the historic district and waterfront.
Very good experience. People were friendly and answered any questions. Liked the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Delay in ck n but staff comped a meal and all was fine :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located, excellent bedding.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Parking costs a little high
Nice and quiet for sleeping. Air conditioning works well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review of your recent stay with us! I hope that if your travels return you to Savannah you will visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Simons Island

Convenient!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Didn't spend much time at the hotel. We stayed for one night. Sadly the room we were in never got cold enough. I like a cold room! The bathtub had some mildew action going on. Just needs re-caulking. Other than that, this hotel was nice. Suited our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Sel, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and that we suited your needs during your visit. We will certainly review your feedback regarding the air conditioning and bathtub. I hope that next time your travels bring you to Savannah you will visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Long weekend get a way

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Lovely hotel. Excellent in every way. Walking distance to everything. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Janice, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We hope to have you back with us again soon. Sarah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I came to Savannah for a very needed rest. So my hotel stay was an important key to accomplishing that. Hyatt delivered! Rooms were quiet and clean and couldn't have been located better. I'll definitely be back. Real soon!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! I am so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver the service that was needed for your visit. We cannot wait to have you back with us soon! Best Regards, Sarah Menard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A pleasant stay. Near to attractions and restaurants. The staff was quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snellville, ga

River front room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Everything was great, will stay there again for sure! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Eileen, thank you so much for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to have you return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good central location on river street and a short distance to basically all of savannah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga.

Overpriced

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: I suggest they lower the prices or fix the quality of the hotel.
Location: The location is awesome, but for the price I paid, I would have been happy just driving.
When I booked this hotel, I thought it was going to be grand and amazing. When I got there however, I found my rooms needed a looot of work. The tiles on the bathroom floor were chipped, the grout work was horrible, the bed sheets were torn, if you drink the bottled water in your room, you're charged for it. Also, I was quoted one price, and when I arrived I had to pay another. I was even charged $50 a night for using a debit card. I've seen Holiday Inns with better rooms. If you want to be a four star hotel, do it all the way and not just in the prices.