Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY.

Perfect access to River Street!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I only got to spend one night here at the Hyatt, and believe me, one night is not enough. I love this town and I love this Hotel. Everyone was so nice. The room was great. Always try and get a river view. And when you take the elevator down to the bottom floor you come out right on River Street. Perfect access to everything. I can't wait to come back to Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Easy walking to many shops and restaurants. Comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the inner balcony overlooking the lobby!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great staff! Very nice room and accommodations. In the center of everything! Loved the room, the staff, and the whole experience. Would most definitely stay here again and would tell friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Blair thank you so much for the great comments! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the recommendations. Our best compliment is a returning guest and one that would recommend of us their friends. We hope to have you back with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff is awesome. Housekeeping was excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Restaurants on the waterfront area, many historic locations nearby. Ghost tours are very popular and there are about 10 different ones to pick from.
I was very pleased with this hotel and the staff. The location is right on the waterfront so you're in the middle of all the action. That said, it was quiet and I was able to get a good nights sleep. The room was clean and the staff was exceptional. We had a toilet blockage that was somewhat messy and I was comped my garage fees without even asking for compensation. I can't say enough how impressed I was the the service there from every staffer I encountered. The lounge has good food and good drinks. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

giant dust bunnies

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: beautiful and hotel staff was helpful
Cons: DUST!
Location: Everything was in walking distance
The hotel everything we wanted. But had a dust bunny from hell. Picked up a magazine and book off table and a cloud of dust appeared. When looking for electrical plug ins, we found on lamps and clock radio. Keep in mind it was cleaned four times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Always the best.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Small fridge in room.
Location: Savannah Ga, visit the squares, shops, down town site seeing
Our trip was great, your staff was great. Love this place. Room always clean and inviting. Went to.the pool, hey that was great, not to busy. Very friendly place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Teresa, thank you so much for your review! I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you are able to return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and comfort

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Excellent location and friendly staff, would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location and staff. The hotel was clean. The only thing that may need some improvement the way the motor pool.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Northern Ireland

Excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: In general the hotel needs updated. Also the garden terrace was basic and uninviting.
Location: Loads to do closeby!
Bedroom was dated and shabby and cleanliness basic - skirting boards were grubby and paintwork in the bathroom was scuffed and marked. The staff overall were very pleasant and welcoming. An excellent breakfast was served by lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff in the restaurant and remaining areas of the hotel. Please accept my apology for the condition of your guest room during your visit. We strive to exceed each guests expectations and I am sorry that we fell short of that goal during your stay. We hope that you will view this as an isolated incident and should your travels return you to Savannah you will visit with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. J. from Central Florida

Very Nice - Getting a Little Tired

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: 4.75
Cons: See narrative above
Location: Lot's of history. Lots of restaurants. Don't suggest swimming the river; you could get run over by boat traffic.
Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone went that extra distance to make us welcome and extended themselves to see if there was more that they could do with being overbearing and invasive. Front Desk, Bell Staff, Parking Staff, Restaurant, Lounge, Housekeeping A+. House is starting to show a little age, cracked tiles in the Lobby, little under par painting, Ceiling repairs a little "iffy". Nothing is perfect. I've stayed at several other facilities including other facilities in the Hyatt family. This house is still number 1 for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
A.J. thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that we are #1 for you in Savannah. We all look forward to welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you to Savannah.