Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA.

Bad One Night Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Early check-in and view. The staff was also friendly.
Cons: Many, many things. My review states them all.
Location: Good location. Plenty to do in downtown Savannah - We are locals. Lot's of great restaurants.
We stayed here, because our military ball was close by and we did not want to drink and drive. We were lucky enough to get an early check-in and our room did have a good view of the river and River Street. Everything else was very disappointing. We were told that most of the rooms have a mini fridge and that if ours did not, they would be happy to get us one. When we asked for one, they said it was a $25 additional charge. Construction was taking place either above, below or beside us and the noise was TERRIBLE and distracting. There was a note stating the construction hours. The A/C never got cool enough. Food service trays were laying in the hallway of the 4th floor for more than 6 hours - Gross and unappealing. The rooms were outdated along with the lobby. For almost $300, it would have been much better to take a cab home which is only 10 miles away from the hotel. I would never stay there again nor recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Good location but motel quality yuck!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location only
Cons: Cleanliness and update needed
Location: Eat aet eat. Yayyyyyyy
Second time to Savannah. First time we stayed at embassy suites on Oglethorpe, but this time it was sold out and we had to stay at the Hyatt. We thought the Hyatt would be nice. Right? Wrong, it was so old and outdated, dirty and smelly. The tub was dirty, the toilet was dirty (black/greenish/blue goo at the top of the rim), the shower faucet and shower head was dirty and there is a curtain for the closet door. Huh? The hallways were smelly the walls had different wallpaper in certain areas (beige then gray). The doors have been painted so much that you can scrape them with your nails. Our first choice was amazing. Hate we missed out on the big E.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Savannah Lover, Thank you very much for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations on your first visit with us with your guest room. I will discuss this review with our housekeeping department to be corrected. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you to Savannah. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Ceiling fan
Usually stay at Hyatt. This location was very disappointing. No mini fridge. The air conditioning unit was horrible. When the system cut off it would get very uncomfortable, although we turned the setting to the lowest possible. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed each of our guests expectations and I apologize that we fell short of that goal during your stay. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Savannah that you will visit with us again and allow us another opportunity. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Would not book an Atrium view room again.
Cons: Some Front Desk employees very difficult to understand.
Very pleasant experience, close to many activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Check in NO Water

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We had to wait 3 hours over check in time because they didn't have water in the rooms. But before you parked your car you should have been worried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay as this is certainly not our standard of business. I hope that the next time your travels return you to Savannah you will visit with us once again and allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Security & Concierge

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: I understand that all the rooms are going to be updated. Maybe more bath mats and big towels.
Location: It's Savannah, it's all within walking distance. And if not, try the trolley.
First, we were very impressed with the security. You can't access the River Front without a room key. When you are in the mail lobby, you can't access the upper floors without a room key. Makes you feel safe. We had a room that overlooked the river and were surprised and enjoyed all the barges that went by. Some were very very large, and colorful. The beds, linen, and pillows were so so nice. The Concierge (Sally Kruger) was most helpful with trolley tickets and points of interest. Also go next door to the Bohemian for "Rocks on the Roof"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank yo so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location and security of the hotel to be good. I will also pass along your comments to Sally as she will be pleased to hear them. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Savannah you will visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Good hotel, central to Savannah river walk

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location primarily. But it is a nice hotel with big clean rooms and ample facilities.
Cons: The TV in my room was rubbish - put in HD!
Location: Everything in Savannah, which is plenty
Easy to get to. Bang in the center of Charlotte's Bay St (a vehicle road) and River St (a cobbled pedestrian area on the water). Has its own bar (Vu) with a view of the river and walkway, or you can take the elevator down to the cobbles and find your own bar or restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location and were able to visit with us in Vu Lounge. The next time your travels bring you to Savannah I hope that you with visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I had a great time at the hotel. It was very clean and the room was wonderful. The only thing that I didn't like was that the walls are thin. I could hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Great view of the Savannah River

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the Historic District and SCAD
Location: Great location. We were in town for my daughter to visit the SCAD campus. It was walking distance to the tour. The restaurants were very good!
The hotel was nice, even though there was no shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the room. When I asked for it, it was provided, but in a hotel that charges these rates, one should not have to ask for necessities. The pool was only open until 10 pm, which was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and they kept the facilities clean. The 4th floor terrace is nice and offers spectacular views of the bridge and river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

location marriot bed still the most comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: better mattress pillows.
Location: river street.
good location but bed was not comfortable. Bathroom with moldy tiles, not enough towel. Good gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear cfig, Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent visit with us. We take all of our guest feedback very seriously and we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your thoughts. I will certainly review them with our staff for discussion and improvement. I hope that you will return again when your travels return you to Savannah and allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.