Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the inner balcony overlooking the lobby!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great staff! Very nice room and accommodations. In the center of everything! Loved the room, the staff, and the whole experience. Would most definitely stay here again and would tell friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff is awesome. Housekeeping was excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Restaurants on the waterfront area, many historic locations nearby. Ghost tours are very popular and there are about 10 different ones to pick from.
I was very pleased with this hotel and the staff. The location is right on the waterfront so you're in the middle of all the action. That said, it was quiet and I was able to get a good nights sleep. The room was clean and the staff was exceptional. We had a toilet blockage that was somewhat messy and I was comped my garage fees without even asking for compensation. I can't say enough how impressed I was the the service there from every staffer I encountered. The lounge has good food and good drinks. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

giant dust bunnies

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: beautiful and hotel staff was helpful
Cons: DUST!
Location: Everything was in walking distance
The hotel everything we wanted. But had a dust bunny from hell. Picked up a magazine and book off table and a cloud of dust appeared. When looking for electrical plug ins, we found on lamps and clock radio. Keep in mind it was cleaned four times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Always the best.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Small fridge in room.
Location: Savannah Ga, visit the squares, shops, down town site seeing
Our trip was great, your staff was great. Love this place. Room always clean and inviting. Went to.the pool, hey that was great, not to busy. Very friendly place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Teresa, thank you so much for your review! I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you are able to return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and comfort

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Excellent location and friendly staff, would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great location and staff. The hotel was clean. The only thing that may need some improvement the way the motor pool.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Northern Ireland

Excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: In general the hotel needs updated. Also the garden terrace was basic and uninviting.
Location: Loads to do closeby!
Bedroom was dated and shabby and cleanliness basic - skirting boards were grubby and paintwork in the bathroom was scuffed and marked. The staff overall were very pleasant and welcoming. An excellent breakfast was served by lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff in the restaurant and remaining areas of the hotel. Please accept my apology for the condition of your guest room during your visit. We strive to exceed each guests expectations and I am sorry that we fell short of that goal during your stay. We hope that you will view this as an isolated incident and should your travels return you to Savannah you will visit with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. J. from Central Florida

Very Nice - Getting a Little Tired

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: 4.75
Cons: See narrative above
Location: Lot's of history. Lots of restaurants. Don't suggest swimming the river; you could get run over by boat traffic.
Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone went that extra distance to make us welcome and extended themselves to see if there was more that they could do with being overbearing and invasive. Front Desk, Bell Staff, Parking Staff, Restaurant, Lounge, Housekeeping A+. House is starting to show a little age, cracked tiles in the Lobby, little under par painting, Ceiling repairs a little "iffy". Nothing is perfect. I've stayed at several other facilities including other facilities in the Hyatt family. This house is still number 1 for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
A.J. thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that we are #1 for you in Savannah. We all look forward to welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the River front of Savannah.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Got in late and we went to Huey's for dinner. The hotel was close to many restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Sherry & Doug from Lincoln, Alabama

17th wedding anniversary trip....

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: The rooms and hotel lobby needs updating.
Location: The location is central to all of the Historic District. Steps away from River Street with all the shops and attractions.
We had visited Savannah years ago on a business trip and always wanted to return for an extended visit. We booked a double room and a very pleasant bellman learned it was our anniversary and arranged for us to be upgraded at no additional charge to a king suite. The hotel staff also sent us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to our room, along with comping our wifi, and offering reduced rates in the lounge. The staff went above and beyond what was expected to make our stay a memorable one. The rooms are beginning to show wear and tear, furnishings are dated but were clean. The Windows Restaurant is "very, very" expensive, the menu limited, and the breakfast buffet was not very good and over priced at $17.50 per person. The day we checked out only one bellman was on duty for a busy Saturday with two wedding parties checking in. We had to call x2 for a bellman to get to us. The front desk clerk apologized saying they only had one scheduled to work that day. During the week there were numerous staff members milling around the lobby. We had a wonderful trip, Savannah is a city that would take days to explore and not see it all. But we would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and for selecting our property for such and important visit. I am pleased to hear that we went above and beyond to make the trip memorable. I would also like to apologize for the shortcomings experienced during your visit. We thank you for the feedback and will certainly review and discuss for improvement. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.