Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I had a great time at the hotel. It was very clean and the room was wonderful. The only thing that I didn't like was that the walls are thin. I could hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Great view of the Savannah River

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the Historic District and SCAD
Location: Great location. We were in town for my daughter to visit the SCAD campus. It was walking distance to the tour. The restaurants were very good!
The hotel was nice, even though there was no shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the room. When I asked for it, it was provided, but in a hotel that charges these rates, one should not have to ask for necessities. The pool was only open until 10 pm, which was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and they kept the facilities clean. The 4th floor terrace is nice and offers spectacular views of the bridge and river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

location marriot bed still the most comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: better mattress pillows.
Location: river street.
good location but bed was not comfortable. Bathroom with moldy tiles, not enough towel. Good gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear cfig, Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent visit with us. We take all of our guest feedback very seriously and we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your thoughts. I will certainly review them with our staff for discussion and improvement. I hope that you will return again when your travels return you to Savannah and allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great for the historical district

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the convenience to what we wanted to do in Savannah. The concierge was most helpful in arranging our tours and recommendations for eating.
Cons: Better soundproof the rooms. We had rooms that overlooked the lobby and we were on the 6th floor. Too noisy from guests in the lobby late at night.
Location: Great location to visit the historic district and waterfront.
Very good experience. People were friendly and answered any questions. Liked the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Delay in ck n but staff comped a meal and all was fine :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located, excellent bedding.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Parking costs a little high
Nice and quiet for sleeping. Air conditioning works well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review of your recent stay with us! I hope that if your travels return you to Savannah you will visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Simons Island

Convenient!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Didn't spend much time at the hotel. We stayed for one night. Sadly the room we were in never got cold enough. I like a cold room! The bathtub had some mildew action going on. Just needs re-caulking. Other than that, this hotel was nice. Suited our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Sel, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and that we suited your needs during your visit. We will certainly review your feedback regarding the air conditioning and bathtub. I hope that next time your travels bring you to Savannah you will visit with us again. Best Regards, Sarah Menard E-Commerce Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Long weekend get a way

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Lovely hotel. Excellent in every way. Walking distance to everything. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Janice, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We hope to have you back with us again soon. Sarah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I came to Savannah for a very needed rest. So my hotel stay was an important key to accomplishing that. Hyatt delivered! Rooms were quiet and clean and couldn't have been located better. I'll definitely be back. Real soon!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! I am so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver the service that was needed for your visit. We cannot wait to have you back with us soon! Best Regards, Sarah Menard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A pleasant stay. Near to attractions and restaurants. The staff was quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.