Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from bethesda MD

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Perfect service, get s room looking to the river! Very spacious for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel. Very safe and secure.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: We liked how close it was to the river front, and how it was walking distance to shops.
Cons: No need to improve.
Location: It is right on river street and within walking distance of the City Market. Paula Deen's restaurant is only a couple of blocks away.
This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in before. It was clean, quiet, and had the best view of the river front. The staff was professional and courteous at all times. We would definitely stay here again. It was a great mini vacation, the hotel experience was the best part of Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The reception got annoyed of me when I was asking where to eat or to go... They don't have free wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant entrance /room left much to be desired

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: On river walk which is a plus. Close to city market and many other bats and restaurants.
Lobby and entrance are nice and location of hotel is great. Room however was extremely outdated and there were visible stains on walls and carpets. Hand prints and smudges all over windows. THe room could use some drawers also. We had 3 to share. Bathroom sink and tile were cracked and also stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savannah Stay during St Pat's weekend

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The location is excellent for any town activities. Everything is in walking distance. The entire staff of the hotel was super from the time of arrival with the valet, check in, housekeeping staff was attentive and friendly. We had room service one night and from the person taking the order to the person bringing it to our room all made us feel like royalty. The dining room experience during breakfast was simply lovely. Each person making us feel as welcome as if we were family. Or better! The only problem we had was the noise level of the party people after 1am. we had a room along the atrium and heard the music and shouting from the lounge till closing then the yelling as people continued to party in their rooms. Since that is the only room with king bed we stayed but were hoping the hotel security/ staff would try to keep the noise level down after 1am. Would stay here again but not during St Pat's weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but how dangerous cen it be?!?!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
We loved the hotel itself but it was Ludacris the amount of security they were trying to enforce on its customers. I went down with a small group of people for St Patrick's Day and thought that I was walking into Fort Knox. I understand what time of year it is and it gets a little rowdy on River Street but this service was subpar I would have given worst grade if the hotel itself was not so nice.it would be different if this is a cheap dirt hotel but paying over three hundred and fifty dollars a night not including the $25 valet fake. I will say this location was amazing but as for the staff I was not very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great Location of hotel. Right on riverstreet and within walking distance to city market.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in GA

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This was the worst stay ever the check in staff was very disrespectful!! I was not given a wrist band or information. I was locked out my room and had to wait. I had 4 sets of keys made before I could freely move about the hotel. I was ignored and treated as I did not belong because I had two children with me. The hotel stay ruined my trip and for a few more bucks I will stay at Andaz or Marriott. I wouldn'tever stay at this place if it was the last hotel on earth!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Manchester

Great Location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staffs
We picked this hotel for the location and we were not disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location...everything else, not so much

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for Valentine's Day weekend. I had never been to Savannah before, but I noticed that the hotel was right off of river street. The location was great, and the view from the room was beautiful. However, the hotel was overbooked, so instead of a king room, we were "upgraded" to two double (more like a extra long twin) beds with a river view. The rooms were nothing like i expected. I know we paid for the price, but I expect a decent room under Hyatt standards. I frequently stay at Hyatt properties and was surprised when I walked into the room. The bathroom was dingy, the sheets were dirty, and the room had a terrible smell that made me so sick I could not even sleep. In addition, you can hear everything going on outside your door, the walls are so thin. I would not recommend this hotel for your next stay (I think this is the first time I have ever given a negative review to a hotel).