Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We had several issues with our 4 nt stay, no move access, noisy frig, slow sink drain, but they were very attentive to try to fix the problems. They gave us a price credit without asking for it. Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pelham, AL

Nice hotel excellent view on the river front.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent and view is excellent.
Cons: The size of the bathroom was a little too small as you can really only get one person in the bathroom at a time.
Location: Excellent location. Plenty of restaurants, bars, and tours all within walking distance.
Overall good experience. Had one problem with cleaning staff on one day as they came to our room to clean and when we came back well over an hour later they hadn't done anything other than take the tip off of the bed. A complaint was made and the room was cleaned, but we weren't given clean glasses nor fresh towels. This would be our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Nice hotel and close to where we wanted to be. Definitely reccomend!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not Happy!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location.
If you want to spend an arm and a leg to stay at this hotel then this one is for you!!! I wanted to book a nice trip for my husband and my 25th anniversary so thought the Hyatt would be the place to stay. The room was nice but small. It was like pulling teeth to get extra towels as they only put two bath and two hand towels in your room. We wanted a micro-wave and was told it would be an extra $25.00 a day!!! Thely would not replenish any of the hotel shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc. We could not get coffee cream for our morning coffee as they wanted us to buy it from the resteraunt on site! Who does this? There wasn't any type of discount for breakfast like every other nice hotel we have stayed at in the past and we have stayed at many!!! The kicker was when we checked out they charged us $24.00 a day to park at their hotel!!!! I was shocked!!! So like I said if you want to spend and arm and a leg for a hotel room this is the place for you. We will never stay at a Hyatt again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington, nc

City center walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Clean spacious elegant. Valet parking was a breeze.
Cons: Key cards for elevators
Location: Everything was nearby, shopping restaurants and parks/squares
The only issue we had when staying there was use of a separate key card for the elevator. I realize it was for safety sake which is why I still gave it 5 stars but juggling two keys was a bit of a pain. The staff were all excellent. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star review and for the great feedback regarding the two keys. We are currently working a plan to resolve this. I hope you will return for another visit with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location in Savannah, GA! Close to all the attractions and within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't had a room for me after I already paid

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I called and told them I was going to need a late check in and when I arrived they didn't had a room for me. They gave me a room with a pull out, no bed. Our neighbors were loud and it was hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Georgia Visit

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lobby and elevator a pain
The Hotel does not have a conceive level unfortunately. The people and staff are very nice. The hotel needs to be upgraded completely especially the lobby area. Easter brunch was very nice. The gift shop is very costly. The location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Excellent First Class Hotel with best location.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Hotel is at the edge of Historic District on the River. Elevator takes you down to River Street with all the restaurants and a view of the water. Rooms currently being upgraded. Everything excellent. Will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review of your visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the view and found everything to be excellent during your stay. Our largest compliment is a returning guest and we look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok might be worth it to spend more time downtown.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We stay for a quick stay and it was alright. The fridge in our room was loud and hair in the shower. Front desk staff could have been friendlier and should have a little more knowledge about area dinning.