Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maurertown, VA

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Close to the river walk, market place and all historical sites. Enjoyed a river cruise. The breakfast provided was decent. Hop on hop off trolley stop right behind hotel. The front desk clerks were very helpful. Parking a decent price compared to what you would pay other places. Only negative is due to the location it is not quiet. Market St to the rear and main road Bay St to the front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clemmons,NC

Great rate close to River Street

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: convenient to EVERYTHING
Cons: free parking, include it in the stay.
Location: What isn't to do nearby? Live music, shops, wine tastings, great craft beers, lots of historic places and sights, and the beautiful River setting.
When I first checked in I received a room key and found that the room still had someone's belongings in them. Luckily the people were not in the room getting busy. Part of this may be my fault as I did check in a few hours early and the kind staff allowed me to do that. They also quickly found another room that was on the river side I wanted anyway. The bathroom area is rather small but it works. Overall nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Lovely remodeled historical hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean, convenient location, nice view of the river
Cons: $16/day for parking is excessive. Add some scrambled eggs to the breakfast menu.
Location: The river front is 1 block away. It is a walking city, so walking away from the river gets you to the historic houses and squares which are beautiful
After booking our reservation, I read some very unfavorable reviews making me leery of our stay. However, we were very pleasantly surprised to find our room was clean, quiet and freshly made up every day. The showerhead in the bathroom was great. You can't beat the location, right on East Bay Street - one block from the river front. The only negative in our stay was the breakfasts. They are great if you want to load up on carbs, but not many alternatives if you are on a low carb eating plan. The first day we found some cold hardboiled eggs which we were able to make edible with some pepper and hot sauce!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
T.j was very pleasant when checking us in very welcoming smile and outgoing energy . We stopped by the hotel bar and had a drink the bartender was very knowledgable about the area and give great recommendations on where to eat and where to go . She recommended Lulu's and we tryed it they make great desserts and martinis. The hotel breakfast was great and packed with options enjoyed the Staffs attention to detail and we were within walking distance of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Room was small. Bathroom shower was dirty and was leaking from ceiling, floor was also dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Superb location, a tad overpriced?

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I totally enjoyed the city and this location allowed me to spend more quality time in historic Savannah.The room was quiet and comfy. I think I paid a trite more than what I received in r&r? All in all, I would recommend this Hotel and I will indeed stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great central location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and helpful
Cons: The breakfast room could be better organised and/or bigger.
Location: All excursions could be booked at the Hotel and one of the tours stopped very close to the Hotel. Restaurants were closeby.
Hotel is very close to River Street and the Market place, so the location is great. All staff were extremely helpful and our room was well appointed with everything we needed. I would stay there again but maybe avoid breakfast during a weekend as the breakfast room was overflowing on Sunday morning and we had to take our breakfast at the bar. The choices of food available were not labelled and as a non American I was unsure what was available. Monday morning's breakfast experience was much better and I actually found the waffle maker but another guest had to explain how it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was much better with more variety than anticipated.
Location: Very close to River Street, City Market and the Squares. The entire city is walk-able and the hotel is perfectly located.
We had a wonderful time taking tours and walking the city. Such a beautiful city, and the Southern Hospitality is apparent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah, ga

Close but no cigar!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was convienent but bathrooms had hair in tub, yuk, and toilet was broke, a/c was broken in one of the rooms, TV would not pickup because of a loose connection in the back and had to call maintenance one than once! Two double beds instead of two queen beds....you get the picture?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach FL

Great location, ok rooms...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Toilet had flushing issues, glad my boyfriend wasn't there!! It's on older hotel, bit seemed like it could have been a bit cleaner...otherwise the location was great! If you need a quiet night, don't stay on the Bay st. side!