Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The location was good, service was great, and the room was decent for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to things.
Cons: Do a better job of house keeping. Have a better breakfast
Location: Close to the riverfront, and trolley stops.
the first room we had there were black hairs on the bathroom floor, and also on our sheets. We were moved to another room the next day. The rooms didn't have cups, so we asked the desk for some and about 1 hr we got some. Also, the rooms smelled like sulphur. I guess that is in their water. Although they did move us to a different room, and gave us free parking, we still checked out a day early. They told me to get my 1 night refund, I would have to contact you for that. I do want my money back for the day we weren't there, please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Awesome suite, friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The only issue I had is that there is no pool, although the website and even the literature on-site says there is. I probably would not have booked at this hotel if I had known that, considering the heat in Georgia in September. We found out that they removed the pool over a year ago. Also, we were given the wrong room at check in. We booked a suite with a king size bed and were given a small room with 2 full size beds. But that situation was resolved very quickly and the staff was very helpful and apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast--eggs, waffles, oatmeal, dry cereal, waffles, toast, coffee, juices, etc. Location, location, location!!!
Cons: See above
Location: See above
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. We only had one issue which was an AC unit which wasn't cooling, but as soon as I reported it the next morning, they actually came in and replaced it with a new unit. This hotel has an excellent location, only a block from the City Market, a couple of blocks from Paula Deen's restaurant, and just across from the River Walk. I highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Awesome Location, right in the middle of downtown. Disappointed with room size, and amenities for the price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location.
The hotel was in a great location and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

We love this Hotel!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and excellent breakfast!
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Very close to the city market.The Ellis Square Plaza is right there, and it is very nice to walk around. Really close to River Street.Great location!
Very well located. The breakfast is excellent. The staff super nice. The rooms are OK. The parking very close and no so expensive in relation with other parkings around. No complaints!. I have been there 2 times and I do not even have one bad thing to say. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Callahan, FL

Too pricey

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was listed for 143 but by the time you add taxes and a $16 parking fee it's closer to $190. Front desk staff was not friendly at all and could not recommend any eating establishments close to the hotel. Had to check in before entering the parking garage, would have been okay if the little check in road wasn't blocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Parking costs are not included in your stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location is the best part of this hotel.
Cons: Needs fridge and microwave in the room. Parking should be included in the room cost.
Location: This hotel is right across the street from River Street.
I was amazed to find out that parking my vehicle was not included in the cost of my stay. It was $18 per day over the room rate for parking. (AND they only allow 1 vehicle per reservation) There is no microwave or fridge in the room. Clean room, nice beds, good customer service. Location is the best part of the stay. You cross the road and you are on River Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Meh..

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed at this hotel last year and I remember it being better. The beds were pretty nice but the floors (which are all hardwood) were a little dirty. Also, the bathroom could desperately use an update. The location was great but when we asked the woman at the front desk for names of breakfast restaurants she basically said she didn't know. Not very helpful. The location and price are good but we'll try someplace else next time.