Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago. IL

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
All positive. Very good hotel. Close to the downtown area. Walk to restaurants and bars. Great staff. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was nice. The rooms were a little cramped. Really didn't like the layout of the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJ, PR

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The Magic of the History, the peacefull haunting of the city, the comfortable of the facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Nice close to area attractions

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: A pool.
Location: Location great. River front right across the street. Market Place right next door.
All staff were very nice. Breakfast was great. Wish there was a pool! I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Room had no working phone. Rooms should have a fridge. No safe in room.
Location: Excellent location. Plenty to do. Beds were very comfortable Very pleasant and friendly staff. Great breakfast
Great time in Savannah. This hotel is located in the heart of everything to do. It is in walking distance of everything. Friendliest staff ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casselberry, FLA.

Very close to all we wanted to see.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: To us all was good.
Location: The location is very good and all you want to see is very close.
We enjoyed everything about the hotel and all the staff, We will recommended to all our families & friends,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

Experience at inn at Ellis square

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice and comfortable and the staff was very professional. The bartender he was a charmer. The food was great for breakfast and the front desk what can I say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Bathroom needs updated.
Location: City Market right next to it. Molly McPhersons Scottish Pub, River Street shops, Lady &Sons are all very close.
This hotel has a great location! No pool for the kids, but the fountains at Ellis Square are directly behind the hotel. The bar/lounge area wasn't very inviting or cozy if spending time out of the room and having a drink is your kind of thing. Only issue with the room was that the bathroom was in need of an update. Overall it was a nice place to stay for a decent price, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good location to river front and city. Room wasn't too clean, front desk staff not overly friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dawsonville, ga

Very nice hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall experience was great! Employees were very friendly! Especially the bartender, Jenn! The only complaint I have is the water pressure in the showers is very low... Feels like a light drizzle.