Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

Experience at inn at Ellis square

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice and comfortable and the staff was very professional. The bartender he was a charmer. The food was great for breakfast and the front desk what can I say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Bathroom needs updated.
Location: City Market right next to it. Molly McPhersons Scottish Pub, River Street shops, Lady &Sons are all very close.
This hotel has a great location! No pool for the kids, but the fountains at Ellis Square are directly behind the hotel. The bar/lounge area wasn't very inviting or cozy if spending time out of the room and having a drink is your kind of thing. Only issue with the room was that the bathroom was in need of an update. Overall it was a nice place to stay for a decent price, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good location to river front and city. Room wasn't too clean, front desk staff not overly friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dawsonville, ga

Very nice hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall experience was great! Employees were very friendly! Especially the bartender, Jenn! The only complaint I have is the water pressure in the showers is very low... Feels like a light drizzle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in historic district

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall stay was very good. Long time to check in due to some computer issues but staff did the best they could under the circumstances. My guests had an issue with one of the hotel staff on the night shift and manger apologized after it was brought to his attention the next morning. Unfortunately that would make me hesitant to book there again :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: River and the associated walk is across the street. Just behind the hotel are lots of shops, restaurants and nightclubs.
Convenient to everything that downtown Savannah has to offer. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great hotel, excellent location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel is right next to Market Square. We heard live music as soon as we pulled in. Parking is convenient and included with reservation. All hotel staff we so friendly and accommodating! 5 minute walk to River Street also, can't beat the location or the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Hotel on the River

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and Breakfast was great!
Cons: Have a bulleton board of things going on in town.
Location: It's Savannah, everyhting is wonderful in this place! Ellis Square was really fun for our kids...they played in the fountain
My family and I stayed at the Ellis Inn on the 4th of July. Upon arrival, the parking garage was full so we made our own spot. The room was fine, but nothing really fancy for the price we paid. We were in an excellent location and that made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood, Fl

Very Close to the River front.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Old charm an close to everything.
Cons: More rooms with queen size beds.
Location: Secret speakeasy called Mata Hari, all the restaurants close by and within walking distance.
We went there twice in 1 week. Great place to stay and very close to everything. We walked a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel right in the action. I would recommend. Clean rooms and great staff.