Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

It's not a hotel...it's a motel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
don't be swayed by there excellent photography they took pictures of all these wonderful upgrades that are in the room but there fake products it's not a marble or granite bathroom its plastic that big mirror over the sink its plastic the bed is poor I don't even want to lay on it it's a tiny room. I tried to take my husband for a romantic night out and away from the hustle and bustle of home. This motel is right off the highway loud and busy. we didn't stay. we literally checked in walked up stairs to our room turned around and walked back downstairs to the office told them I wasn't staying check me out they didn't even question me nor did they offer to make any kind of changes I didn't get a refund and left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland Hills, CA

Excellent value, good quality

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The complimentary hot breakfast was excellent
Cons: the TV was not High-Definition (a tube model). They need to upgrade those.
Location: About 6 miles outside downtown Savannah. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. I enjoyed the Waffle House across the street for a basic burger.
Excellent value for the price compared to other hotels in the Savannah area. The room and bathroom was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The complimentary hot breakfast was excellent (biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh make your own waffles, juice, milk, cereal, grits). Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that the TV was not High-Definition (a tube model). They need to upgrade those and it would rate 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very friendly staff, easy access to I95, good price and clean comfortable room. Would stop again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Horrible , dirty hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Dirty, smelly.I entered the room and asked for refund, hotel staff refused so I left.I am dcomdnding to avoid ghishotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: our room didn't have a microwave, but maybe the others did
Location: lots of restaurants nearby
easy to find, well-appointed, nice staff. the room was far nicer than most of the more expensive hotels we've stayed at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Nice hotel close to I95

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located next to a major interstate
Cons: The rooms could be updated with flat screen TV's and made a little larger.
Location: The location is near a truck stop next to a major interstate ( I95 ) and 4 miles from shopping.
The hotel was convenient for travel. Basic amenities were provided. Room was clean but basic. Free internet coffeemaker and refrigerator were in the room. Free breakfast bar was also provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

smell in room

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: breakfast and they cut us slack on checkout time.
Cons: They might want to investigate smells. Sometimes older buildings will have this.
this hotel provided a oood continental breakfast and staff was pleasant, but we did find that there was an unpleasant smell associated with the two rooms we looked at. Not sure if it was due to smoking (cheaters) or mildew.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

great stop

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: staff, rooms and breakfast
Location: gas and food and right off the i95 exit. savanna nice to visit
we stop at this motel every year on our trip from dela. to fla. staff is always friendly, rooms are nice , and they have a great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Do not expect to get any help after hours- even if there is an emergency!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I've stayed twice at this hotel and staff and cleanliness of the place is good.