Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful, and location was right next to I-95 and near Savannah which was wonderful! But the hotel could use some paint touch-ups and could be a little cleaner for my standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Breakfast was very good and the price was excellent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It was great!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very clean, the staff was very pleasant and Marie was the absolute best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithonia , GA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to downtown Savannah, a good number of local restaurants as well.
Cons: The breakfast eating area was rather small, and a number of guests had to eat breakfast on the patio.
Location: Very convenient, off I-16 , not a high traffic area. 10 miles from downtown Savannah.
Staff was friendly, and went above and beyond expectations, especially when we asked for our room to be changed to a 1st floor room. Room was very clean and comfortable, and Saturday morning breakfast was hot and delicious. Great selection (sausage patties, egg patties, bacon, toast, grits, biscuits, sausage gravy, orange juice, milk, cereal, a waffle maker and coffee. Bed linens were clean and fresh. Quite impressed! Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was just perfect! More than we expected.
The Inn had a very charming Victorian charm to it with a full breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain

nice hotel with a pleasing staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: staff is willing to please
Cons: breakfast
Location: hotel is right off of I95
great staff and a pleasing hotel. I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I liked having a refrigerator and also the bathroom was spacious.
Cons: There should be a microwave in the room.
Location: It's not to far, in order to go visit town and restaurants.
Mulberry Grove Inn is a very pleasant place to stay if you want comfort and quietness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Convenient between savannah and hilton head

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed here with my fiancé as a last minute plan. Got this room for a great deal. Does include free breakfast-ends at 9:30. Kinda earlier for us. Also Was disappointed there was no pool, no bar, and nothing really to do in within close distance. Right off the highway, so yes it's convenient. About 30 min from savannah And Hilton head. The staff was ok. They answered my questions kindly but once the stay ended, we pretty much handed over the key and they just said simply thank you. I was expected to be asked atleast "how was your stay?" But We got nothing. The room was very noisy since it's close to a busy road and highway. Heard several sirens through out the night. Also very noisy tenants on each side of us. I must mention there's No microwave in room or No fan in the bathroom. I may recommend this place for the price but I would probably not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were very pleased of this facility. The staff was very competent and cordial. We definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean and Affordable stay in Savannah

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was great!
Found this hotel through expedia and since it got really good reviews, decided to give it a try. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable (emphasis on very!). The inn is very close to a lot of fast food and casual dining options and is about a 15 min drive to downtown Savannah (35 min to Tybee). There were no issues of safety and the breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise (hot breakfast items)! Would definitely stay here again, especially if on a budget!