Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Close to everything in Down town Savannah!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It wasn't a hotel, you felt like you were in yur own home!
Cons: One minor thing, harder pillows available to guests.
Location: Everything was within walking distinct, resturants, bars, shops, etc.
Our experience was absolutely wonderful!! We would highly recommend this "Bed & Breakfast". Joan & her husband are very sweet. The homes & gardens are what you see on TV. We loved walking in the evenings and was so happy to see such a animal friendly city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Sfrom Macon, GA

SCAD Event

Posted Sep 25, 2014 
Joan's was a very convenient location for the SCAD Orientation. We had a short walk to popular restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Loved it. The attention to detail was impeccable. The garden suite was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy and Martyfrom Cincinnati

Posted Jun 29, 2014 
We were so PLEASED with our stay at Joan's on Jones. It was our first stay in Savannah and loved it. Our location was great and everything about our Bed and Breakfast was fantastic....We highly recommend it.sincerely, Judy and Marty
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

Hundpensionat!?

Posted Jun 21, 2014 
Pet friendly!? Inte ens en hund skulle trivas då reviret redan var inkissat. Välj ett annat B and B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 30, 2014 
We had lots of room to move around and since we ended up bringing our dog at the last minute she loved having the room too! Joan's on Jones is in a perfect location and you get a glimpse of being a local!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MParrafrom Stoughton, WI

Perfect Location

Posted May 2, 2014 
.Charming, dog friendly lodgings in the heart of the Historic District. With breakfast and parking included, Joan's was a great deal. 'A' suite has a living room (with sleeper sofa), bedroom, and kitchenette; 'B' suite has bedroom, ladies dressing area, full kitchen, and outdoor patio. Decor is shabby chic with lots of travel mementos from around the world. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maureenfrom Novato

Bed & Breakfast with Large space

Posted Apr 26, 2014 
Large space with nice antiques, sitting room, bedroom and kitchenette. Fresh flowers a nice touch. Convenient parking in the rear. Breakfast was set up in kitchenette so available anytime - early or late. Muffins & croissant with jam & butter, fruit, cereal with milk, OJ, coffee & tea. Only drawback was hearing street noise - cars and people talking as walking by and could hear noise from rooms adjacent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bookbabe49

Pleasant and private.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Privacy, self-service, amenities, location.
Cons: We were very stupid about using the TV!
Location: Super easy to get to the riverfront and every thing else. We really appreciated the alley parking off the street!
We had a great time in our own, self-contained apartment on the garden level.