Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed this bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location. Sense of security and nearby parking. Food and beverages.
Cons: Our only negative was the time it took to get our luggage which we had dropped off earlier in the day.
We loved this historic home right in the heart of old Savannah. Location was perfect, staff were friendly and courteous but it took a call to get our luggage an hour after check in. That is our only complaint. Breakfasts, appetizers and wine were all wonderful. We highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly, cocktail hour adequate, good conversations with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from Charlotte, NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Betty Robinson from Oxford, MS

Best B&B in Savannah

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
No hyperbole, the Kehoe House is the best B&B in Savannah. We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous. Though we were dubious about being assigned a room in the basement, we were more than pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. The breakfast is exceptional. But the hors d'ourves for the afternoon wine and cheese were most memorable. At most B&Bs the wine is usually cheap wine and complimented with cheese cubes and crackers. At the Kehoe House we had good wine with a specially prepared pairing: stuffed mushrooms, quiche, and, on one day, an incredible crab salad (to die for). We highly recommend this property and will stay here the very next time we are in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dick from Charleston, SC

Do not miss The Kehoe House!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are interested in staying at a wonderful Bed and Breakfast with plenty of history behind it...consider The Kehoe House. The hotel offers incredibly comfortable and private rooms, wonderful areas to lounge around if you want to pick up a book and relax, delicious made to order breakfasts and the list goes on and on. The staff is tremendously hospitable and the location is 3 blocks from the river front where many of the interesting restaurants and shops are located. Give The Kehoe House a look if you have overnight plans in Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Oklahoma City, OK

Great B&B close to but not in the middle of things

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff and snacks
Location: Just a few blocks from Broughton street where there is a half mile of shopping. Also, Forsyth Park is only a mile away.
Our stay at the Kehoe House could not have been better. Everyone was very helpful in recommending restaurants, tours and places to shop. The location is ideal in that it is close to the action without being in the middle. You are just a block from Broughton Street which houses tons of shops and restaurants for about a half a mile. It is about a mile from Forsyth Park which has great scenery and jogging trails. The breakfast every morning can be had in the main dining room if you want to be social or delivered to your room if you just want a quiet morning. They have snacks and wine from 5-7pm and a dessert and coffee in the evening if you aren’t too full from all the Savannah food. The only issue we had was since it is an old building, we could hear the people above us walking around very heavily. I don’t blame that on the Kehoe House at all though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Fernandina Fl.

Center of historic Savannah

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Parked car for entire stay. Within walking distance of all the sights and entertainment of downtown Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Owen B from Vancouver, BC.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice old heritage mansion, staff were very pleasant. Wasn't too thrilled about being in the basement, call the rooms courtyard rooms, but there really is no courtyard. Rooms were very comfortable however, large and well furnished, sidewalk right next to our sub pavement windows, would have been nice to be able to keep the blinds open. Stayed for 3 nights and as we toured the hotel, we saw lots of available rooms upstairs. I guess hotels.com customers get the basement rooms!!