Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Great Place!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Room was comfortable. Great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary NC

I liked the fact that pets were allowed.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: I chose this hotel because it was close to the highway. There were several locations to get a meal close by,
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There was a problem with the TV that wasn't resolved. I had stayed there a week before this stay and the problem was there then. Good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel accogliente

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: la camera in ordine e pulita
Location: vicino a I-95 e centro commerciale
ci sono stato una sola notte ma mi sono trovato bene , buona anche la colazione inclusa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arnold, MD

Just a one night stop, but very nice

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat and reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Very convenient - close to I-95. We weren't looking for much since we stayed at the mid-town LQ on our trip down.
We stayed at several hotels on our recent trip, but La Quinta was our first choice over other chains. This was not the best one, but still very pleasant. I would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night ever

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Reserved a non-smoking room and received a room that smelled like a chimney. Hotel was sold out and could not get a better room. Bathroom floor was filthy, ceiling had stains from leaks and carpets hadn't been cleaned in years. Worst La Quinta we have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonifrom Chesapeake

Bad experience

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs complete renovation. It is old and dumpy. Outlets falling out of wall, some lights didn't work. Rotten oranges served at the breakfast. Don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
First.Was never greeted by staff. The amenity thati thought was in the room was not there.The first room I was put in was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom East Windsor, NJ

LANDFILL NEARBY!!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was mediocre, but it as relatively clean. Leaky pipe in the bathroom but it wasn't worth the hassle of having it fixed. What you need to know about this location is that this exit is LESS THAN A MILE FROM AN ACTIVE LANDFILL. Given that the entrances to the rooms at this hotel are from the outside, it is almost impossible to keep out the stench. There are many hotels at this exit. If you must stop here, I recommend using a hotel that has rooms accessible from the interior, but even then it will be smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfredfrom Cheshire CT. 06410

Yipping dog spoiled stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It would have been fine if not for a yipping dog in the morning. I would suggest that La Quinta consider not accepting pets. Otherwise it was a fine stay.