Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the savings.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Not too far from Old town Savannah.
Cons: Fix the plumbing in the shower! What century is this? Call a plumber plz! And put exhaust fans in the bathrooms th3 70's are long past!
Location: 15 minutes from downtown Savannah. Plenty of nearby restaurants. It's right next door to a Denny's.
Decent and clean. The shower was deplorable - trying to manage the hot to cold temp was terrible. No exhaust fan in the bathroom, but at least it is separated from the vanity. Beds were clean and comfortable - luckily we did not hear any neighbors, don't know if we were lucky or good insulation in the place. They have a shuttle to the tour trolly downtown, which was convenient. The place was fair for the stay. We were out in Old Town most of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Room was dirty on arrival and bathroom was disgusting. Mold on bathroom walls and dirty towels. Never staying at LA Quinta again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J, Pikeville Tennessee

1st time in Savannah

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The Staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast had a good variety to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room smelled horrible. Obviously smoking in a non smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good, affordable option

Posted Apr 2, 2015
They hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience in a congested area close to downtown Savanah.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom inverness,fl.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: staff gave me a cleaner room
Cons: condition of interior anf exterior of motel
Location: many resturants
room had terrible musty smell,two lamps did not work,hair on bed sheets and bathroom floor .shower drain was clogged,dirt on bathroom floor.found a black insect on one bedroom sheet.contacted the frt desk and cleaning lady in charge. they acknowledged the condition of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

What do you expect for $60?

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We just needed a place to crash. Didn't spend any time in the room except to sleep and shower. Non smoking room smelled like smoke, toilet "leaked" after being flushed. The toilet is whatever, but the smoke smell was strong, it's kind of unacceptable when the room is specifically non smoking. We got back to the room at midnight, after previously just dropping off our bags and heading out on the town, there was no use trying to switch rooms at that point, we were too tired and I doubt any of the rooms would have been any better since many other reviews complained about the same thing. Both interactions with staff were very pleasant! They seemed to really want us to have a nice stay and we're friendly despite phones ringing and general busyness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted something closer to town.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Bathroom way to small, breakfast was decent but the coffee was very week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My only complaint was that there was no refrigerator in the room. Otherwise it was very quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philly

Poor room

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Our room was not vacuumed at all. Unpleasant odor.