Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and the staff nice

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Good experience. Very close to the stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

A nice stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was warm & inviting. The room was spotless. They are pet friendly.
Location: We were only a short drive from Tybee Island & downtown.
We had informed the staff that we would be arriving late. They had everything ready & waiting for us. The room was clean & comfortable. We were only a short drive from the sights & attractions. We've always traveled with our dog & this establishment was very pet friendly. Overall we had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Resturants

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great very clean and comfortable Good lighting outside the parking
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palmetto, FL

Very nice staff but beds need updating

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Last minute trip to Savannah with the kids so I booked were I could find. Reviews were mixed but overall good enough , we arrived just before midnight and the staff were more than pleasant, the room? Well that is another story, it was clean but the beds must be replaces, you can clearly see the hole in the middle of both mattresses, we only had towels for 3 and the reservation was for 4 people. Breakfast was ok, nothing extraordinary but staff had everything clean and organized it was the guests that made a big mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Great Hotel close to Mall and other shopping.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I liked most everything.
Cons: I would have preferred a room on a lower floor as I have just recently had back surgery.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and the hotel is centrally located right in the middle of Savannah which makes it convenient for sightseeing as well.
We are in the process of renovating our home. This has caused us to have to stay in a hotel off and on. Our stay at the La Quinta midtown was absolutely a God-send. They staff were so wonderful and the room was very comfortable. What I especially liked was how caring the staff were of my pet pom. Once I told them that I had a small pet they were like that is not a problem. So much so that they gave my pom Skeeter a gift and he loved his doggie treats. Breakfast was yummy as usual. I can honestly say that I have never regretted staying at a La Quinta especially this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Very clean place to stay, very comfortable beds. Staff was very welcoming....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Hotel midtown Savannah

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The maintance person checked us in which was a bit odd. The room was supposed to be non smoking but had a weird smell. In the middle of the night people were loud and roudy and kept us awake. Finally when we got to sleep,around 1:30 some stranger came to our room pounding loudly on our door, not once but twice. After we went out for the day, the hotel called us to make an appointment for us to come back to our room so someone could fix the air conditioner. This was a bit much, so we changed hotels for the rest of our time in town. Will definately not stay therest again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Mid-town Not Up to Par

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable!
Cons: Add more choices for breakfast, be consistent with housekeeping, provide newspapers, provide more toiletries.
When we walked in the room there was a cup wrapper on the dresser and a used cup on the bathroom sink. The next day the coffee packet was not replaced and the toilet was not cleaned. The staff did make things right, but with a hotel every 50 feet on Abercorn, why would I want to return to one that wasn't up to par? Breakfast was good, but far few choices than other places. Also parking was not good - very tight squeeze into most spaces. Another complaint is that there were men hanging around the property late into the night. Ironically, their sister site, La Quinta, Southside, is great! The only reason we did not stay there is that there were no openings. We will not be back to this location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Clean, comfortable hotel. Great location. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, YMCA, banks, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

close to Abercorn and Dereene areas

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: nice room and has HD tv channels too
Location: Plenty of places you can get to from here since it is a central location.
We were just passing through on the way to Myrtle Beach, SC. We just grabbed a few nights here in Savannah to visit family and friends who live close to this area. We did not want to ride in from the Airport or Pooler.