Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Beds uncomfortable to sleep and bathroom very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Midtown location close to everything. Continental breakfast is good, but if you are looking for a little bit more, there is a Denny's right in the middle of the hotel's location. Clean facilities and lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE,

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and good customer service
Cons: size of the bathroom--location (bathtub area somewhat small)
Location: Malls, Hospitals
THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE GUY THAT WAITED ON ME WAS WARM ,FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Staff was GREAT!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Staff was Great the room was very clean. The shower head is in the place for short people and the bed even though comfortable sunk to the middle as if they were old. I would definitely stay there/here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockingham, NC

Most excellent stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The new make over was very stylish and up to date.
Cons: In room coffie supply set better for condiments.
Location: Plenty of shopping new by.
Most excellent stay at this hotel. However our room was all the way in the back and in room coffie suppy was not so good. Would love to see better supply of coffie condiments. Then if hotels would start doing this everything would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean and Cozy

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: I wish all hotels had wooden floors or even vinyl. I hate dirty carpets but hey, even high priced hotels may fall short in this area.
Location: This is the perfect location, smack in the middle of everything: restaurants, supermarkets, movie theaters, malls and more.
I stayed at this hotel for a week. When realizing that I didn't have a refrigerator and microwave, Louis was quick to upgrade me to another room. Everything was comfortable and clean. While the refrigerator and microwave were older models, they worked perfectly well. The waffles were a big hit at the Continental breakfast, which included your basic cereals, muffins, breads and hard-boiled eggs. The staff were all pleasant and easy-going which to me is one of the most important aspects. I would hate paying to be around unfriendly people for a week. Dana and Louis were like family. The main lounge also had a computer and printer on hand which really came in handy, as I needed to print out a few extra resumes. Overall, La Quinta Inn had everything I needed and nothing I didn't want. Thanks,Ya'll.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell smoke

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I had a none smoking room.In the middle of the night I started to smell cigarette smoke. The bathroom are to small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oviedo, FL

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Dog friendliness, cleanliness, location
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Not a far drive to downtown Savannah and Tybee Island.
We stayed for two nights and brought along our dog. From the moment we checked in the staff was incredibly friendly. They even gave us a nice little doggy bag that included a couple treats and a list of nearby restaurants and attractions that welcomed dogs (which was completely accurate and helped make the trip even more fun, our dog had a great time checking out Old Fort Jackson for example which is something I would not have guessed he could do with us if I had not seen it included on the hotel's list). Easily the most dog friendly hotel I have ever visited. The breakfast was good, the hotel was very clean, and it has a good location. it is a short distance to the major area attractions, only took us about 10-15 minutes by car each time we headed downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area with a dog and will stay here again if/when I return to Savannah in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Good place when you don't want to pay for historic

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Would give this hotel slightly higher rating but there was mold in the bathroom. Not a lot, but the room was musty like it hadn't been stayed in a while. Once we got air circulating it cleared up and I didn't complain or asked to be moved so I can't really hold that against them too much. They may have moved us if I'd said something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
No Comment